We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Tenerife(Los Cristianos)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Aguamar(Los Cristianos)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$194
US$186
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Las Fuentes(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Oasis Mango(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Bahia Colon(Los Cristianos)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Apartments Costamar(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3 762)
Filter reviews
3 762 results
Traveller rating
983
1 343
843
332
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
1 343
843
332
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelprincess dacilsuperior roomentertainment teamseparate loungeplenty of choiceper daythree stargreat holidaysitting roombed and breakfastpool barevening entertainmentshort walk to the beachbottle of champagnelounge areabus station
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3 762 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We'd booked the standard room, and on the plus side it was a nice and clean and fair size bedroom, with plenty of storage. However, we overlooked the noisy car park, with a really tiny balcony and no air conditioning. We weren't aware of this when booking and in the Tenerife heat it was a real problem to sleep. In the end we had to keep the door open all night, but being above the car park meant you were awoken by delivery vehicles and bottles being thrown in the recycling bin. Room 228 avoid! We were offered an upgrade to one with air-con, but it would have swallowed up half our spending money, so had to decline. Also, note the standard rooms only have ONE electrical socket for you to charge your appliances and it was in the bathroom by the sink!

For a 3 star, the food was very good. We've stayed in 4 star hotels where quality was a lot worse. Loads of choice at every meal and always lots of fresh fish for you to choose and the chefs cook it for you there and then.

Breakfast had lots of choice too, hot and cold and serve yourself coffee and juice. Oddly, at lunch and dinner, you couldn't have the coffee or juice only fizzy drinks and alcohol. Would suggest to management this needs to change. Also, even if you're on All-inclusive you still need to ask a waiter to unlock the fridge to get you a bottle of water.

Restaurant staff were very speedy to clear tables, very smart, friendly and professional.

Outside, there’s loads of sunbeds and parasols around the pool plus there’s a sun terrace on the first floor. We also sat in the garden which was nicely shaded by trees late afternoon.

Location of hotel is brilliant and was the reason we chose it. Right outside is the FREE bus to Siam Water Park, it’s a main stop for other bus excursions.

Walk out the car park and turn right, and continue walking straight ahead for 5 minutes and you reach the bus station where you can catch buses to anywhere on the island. We caught the 110 to Santa Cruz. We paid 23 Euros return for two people.

Straight across the road out front, the slope takes you down to a selection of bars and restaurants and the first beach, the second beach is just another 5 minutes walk away.

Out the car park and turn left, a 3 minute walk takes you to Charlys Bar where they have tribute acts on every night. Saturday nights is Lesley Presley the Elvis impersonator. Not the best singer but still very entertaining!

Room Tip: Avoid 'Standard' rooms as they don't have air conditioning
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jofontana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaZamora, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear jofontana1,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your sincere feedback.

We are grateful to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. We always do our best to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Please let us know if you plan on returning to Tenerife, we would love to have you back on property!

Best regards,

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Really good holiday exclent staff great entertainment every night lots to do food amazing only down fall but was due to our prefrence was the beds not confey for us
Except that really really clean no issues at all kind helpfull atentavie staff at all times highly recommended for all
thankyou to all at all arona

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaZamora, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sammy K,

Thank you for your review of your experiences, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests. We are dedicated and committed to ensure each of our valued guests are fully satisfied, going above and beyond all expectations.

We hope that you will chose to return at Sol Arona Tenerife again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We are a young couple who have just returned from an amazing week at Sol Arona. We were all inclusive which was definitely worth it. All the meals were excellent with a huge variety of food available. In addition to the buffet, you could also get meat and fish freshly cooked by the chefs. All inclusive guests could help themselves to wine, beer and soft drinks on draught. Snacks and drinks were also available from 10am-6pm at the poolside bar. The only negative about the food was that the hot food at breakfast time always seemed to be cold. A selection of cocktails were also available all inclusive which were delicious (depending on which employee was behind the bar). On certain occasions they were made in about 10 seconds and a bit of a mess but most of the time they were lovely.

Our room was on the 3rd floor and was very spacious with a lovely view. The cleaners did a great job and we were provided with lots of toiletries. You could play mini golf and ping pong for a 10 euro deposit and we also made use of the gym which is reasonably well equipped for a small gym. The entertainment team were absolutely fantastic. They organised activities during the day for both adults and kids. We really enjoyed our spinning class. In the evenings there would be a kids mini disco followed by adult entertainment including acrobatics, flamenco, bingo, etc.

The hotel is in a great area really close to the bus station for travelling to/from the airport and a quick walk to the beach with loads of shops and restaurants. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel with free buses to Siam park, Siam mall and go-karting. The pool area was nice with plenty of sun beds and more available on the roof terrace. There is a lifeguard every day from 9-5 and a smaller kids pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lam495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaZamora, Gerente at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear lam495,


We would like to thank you for electing Sol Arona Tenerife for your recent holiday on the island, as well for the time that you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that we have satisfied completely your expectations about the hotel and that you enjoyed your vacations with us. We are delighted to read that you liked our housekeeping department work, the restaurant, the location and our staff, which always give their best to make our dear clients feel happy and comfortable.

Thank you again and it would be a pleasure to see you again in our hotel. For that, we remain at your entire disposal for any question or special request that you might have for make even better your next stay.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had our stay at the Sol Arona on the 30th May through to the 6th June 2018 Half Board. On first view of our room was dated, needing a fresh coat of paint however overall was clean and the view from the 5th Floor balcony was a partial sea view which was really nice.

It was my birthday whilst staying at the Sol Arona, after a long day out we returned to our room to find a lovely note and a bottle of bubbly, how good was that... Thank you Sol Arona, it made my day.

Food.... I'm a fussy eater but I have to admit there was something every night that really took my fancy and by the end of the week much more adventurous than I have ever been. Breakfast, no complaints there either, there was masses of fruit, yogurts, bacon etc etc etc, a great way to start the day :-).

Staff.... Very friendly reception etc, waiting staff very busy cleaning and setting up tables which kind of made it difficult to order a drink with your meal being Half Board you could not expect to help yourself so having to wait at the counter to catch some ones attention was getting quite tiresome toward the end of the week which is no ones fault to be fair.

Pool.... Bloody cold :-).

Moans..... The dam band they put on you to identify what board you are was problematic for me. I have never been branded with such a band, I was not All Inclusive so did not see why I have to wear it. Showering with these bands caused me some quite bad scratches by the sharp edge left by the trimmed edge. For this reason I very much doubt I would return to the Sol Arona.

Another moan was on our last night (5th June), we had an early pickup so decided to have an early ish night, this was made impossible by the guy with the microphone, speakers full blast shouting some kids games and dance moves at this late hour. This was crazy loud and the entertainer was screeching etc, this went on until 12:30 well nearer 1am.... Cant call that entertainment.

And another..... We are non smoker so thankfully a non smoking room however we were unable to open the windows or balcony doors at times because surrounding us were guests smoking on the balconies which made it unpleasant to get some fresh air.

Overview.... This hotel is without a doubt set up to be All Inclusive, Half Board makes things awkward for the customer trying to get a drink around the pool and at dinner.
No cash is accepted so carry your card if needed. Theses are small niggles as the area of Los Christianos was a great area to stay.... If you require a fridge this is a paid extra, air conditioning is a room upgrade of 20 euro a night so don't expect a cool night if your not booking a superior room. No kettle either to have that Yorkshire Tea before bed time :-)

Room Tip: If you want air conditioning chose a superior room as the others don't have it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaZamora, Gerente at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Andrew B,

On behalf of Sol Arona Tenerife we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor and for sharing Sol Arona Tenerife during your holidays on the island.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the buffet as we have a wide range of variety as well as local and international food. Thank you very much for highlighting our staff, we are working very hard to give you the best attention as well as fulfill all your expectations and needs. Regarding the food, we are very happy that you loved it as we have a wide range of local and international food as well as food prepared at the moment.

Regarding to the entertainment staff I personally transmit your suggestions to the manager in charge to avoid this kind of situations. The volume of the microphone is because all the guests around the pool and restaurant can hear the next activities. About the payment, is because safety reasons and because is easier for our guests. We have kettle, coffee and tea facilities in our Premium and Family rooms.

We hope to hearing from you very soon; meanwhile do not hesitate to contact us for everyting you might need.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

➖ Everything was perfect! This hotel have only 3 stars, and there is everything!

➕ The best hotel on the Island! Too many activities!
Always, every day- every night something new! All excursions leave from this hotel!
In Sol Arona you can find fitness studio, supermarket, games, massage and a lot of things...
Friendly breakfast service and amazing breakfast. There is something for all people.
A short-haired woman (housekeeping staff) was very kind with us and she did a perfect her job. The man, night shift, ( receptionist ) very kind, helpful!
We were in premium rooms,ocean view!⚓️☀️
The highest hotel in Los Cristianos, 15 floors.
❤️Thank you so much for the surprise and bottle of wine ❤️
Score 10!
#Sol_Arona_Tenerife

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Бојана Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaZamora, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Бојана Р,

It is always pleasant to read when our guest´s expectations were completely covered after staying at Sol Arona Tenerife while you enjoyed our facilities, the amazing food at our restaurants and the warm and attentive service from our personnel who made you feel pampered and rested.


All of our team do their best in order to provide the highest level of service to our guests. It makes us very happy to know that we managed to exceed your expectations in this respect but what really get us thrilled is to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations! Now, that is a challenge and we hope that it made your vacations a lot more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope that you visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews