We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ska Olivina Apartments(Los Cristianos)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Los Claveles(Los Cristianos)
US$187
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Aguamar(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 814)
Filter reviews
3 814 results
Traveller rating
999
1 364
853
335
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
1 364
853
335
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelprincess dacilsuperior roomon arrivalentertainment teamseparate loungeper dayplenty of choicethree stargreat holidaysitting roombed and breakfastevening entertainmentpool barshort walk to the beachlounge areabottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3 814 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We came for Easter 2 adults and 2 children aged 11 and 16, This hotel looks like a high rise block of flats with pebble dash exterior, inside very basic , rooms ok but NO air con we had to hire a fan which was €40 for week get € 10 back when return fan.

Food is mediocre not hot but luke warm at best and not much variety for kids and fish and pork every night got bit boring , the outside bar and snacks meant be open till midnight but closed each eve at 6pm so had go to restaurant or sports bar for drinks kids hardly ate except chips and a roll each evening.

Hardly anything to do for kids , trampolines not in use , entertainment a man on piano most nights after mini disco , one night had a flamenco dancer and on other night a lady trying sing as Madonna.

The pool was freezing and it’s Easter hotel full and pool empty bar few kids as to cold.mini golf worn out in bad way , broken bits and Astro turf on it rucked up.

The area itself nice beach only 5 min walk from hotel and plenty shops and restaurants about , I wouldn’t visit this hotel again not worth the money at all stayed in others in Tenerife cheaper and better food and entertainment

But staff are very helpful and offer good advice when need it

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank caltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear caltay,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife, and for taking time in sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

It’s really important for us to have all our guests feedback in order to keep improving our services to achieve our main goal: to provide a wonderful and unforgettable holiday time to all our guests and we’re truly sorry for not having succeeded to fulfill your expectations on this occasion.

Regarding to your comment in relation to our food and bar, we regret have not met your expectations. We thank you for your feedback because will help us to keep improving. I will personally share your comment with our Bar Manage and our chef.

We're really sad to know that the selection of our entertainment wasn't of your liking even when we offer different show every night. On behalf of the entire team of Sol Arona Tenerife express our sincerest apologies and we sincerely hope to welcome you in our hotel to show our passion for service once again and regain your trust in our company.

Please, if you change your mind and you decide to visit us again don´t hesitate to contact Guest Experience Department which will be at your entire disposal to make your holidays totally satisfactory.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is a wonderful hotel, the room we had was lovely very spacious comfy beds which were changed 3times in our 12 days stay and we had a very big bathroom which could have done with a walk in shower as getting into the bath can be a little difficult when you have a mobility problem, there is a good choice at meal times but the food needed to be hotter. Staff are so lovely they all work very hard and very attentive,we would like to say thank you for the nice surprise of the bottle of cava which was put in our room for my husbands birthday. Thanks to every one who made our holiday a great stay.Hotel is just a little tired and could do with an upgrade

Room Tip: we had room 1511
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titchrobinson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear titchrobinson9,

First of all, we want to thank you for this positive review you've written here on TripAdvisor about your recent experience at Sol Arona Tenerife– We really appreciate the effort and the time you've spent writing it.

Furthermore, we're truly grateful for all the great words towards our hotel. It is certainly our goal to provide a great experience to all our guests and we're really proud to learn that we have accomplished it.

Thanks for highlighting all the things you loves the most as the location, the great selection of food with a wide range to choose from and the special mention to our staff. We take such pride in our hotel and our staff it is very important for us to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you very much for staying with us, it is more than a pleasure to have you as guests and enjoy your presence in our establishment.

Looking forward to see you back again in our hotel, in the meanwhile, we are at your entire disposal for any question or request that you might have.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just returned home from a fabby 12 days at the Sol Arona. On arrival at the Hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who gave us all the information we required. We were on a half board basis and the food was absolutely excellent, plenty of variety for everyone and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. As for not being able to pay by cash for drinks etc this was not a problem at all, we opened a tab at reception and this worked perfectly well. Any money left on the tab at the end of the holiday was refunded to you. We have stayed at this Hotel when it was the Princesca Dacil, and we saw quite a lot of difference all for the better. We were allocated a suite on the 8th floor overlooking the pool, which was spotlessly clean. The maid service was excellent. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to any of my friends as we thought it was really good. The only small gripe I have was that on our last day we took our suitcases down to the Jet 2 check in service (which was absolutely great and efficient) then we went and had breakfast. Knowing we had the room until 12 noon, we went back up to the room to have a coffee and sit on the balcony. When we got to the room, the maid was already stripping the beds and had thrown out our coffee and biscuits and packed what clothes we had left for travelling into a large bag, this made us angry. She did apologise and brought our coffee, milk and water back to us, but this should not have happened. Apart from that no other complaints about this Hotel. all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High rooms give excellent views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fifers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Fifers2013,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Tenerife.

It is more than a pleasure to have you as guests and enjoy your presence in our establishment. We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards our services and facilities. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. All our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests and we are absolutely delighted to know that we achieved with you.

We would also like to thank you for your comments in relation to our food. This feedback is really important for us in order to achieve our main goal: to provide a wonderful and unforgettable holiday time to all our guests. We take such pride in our hotel and our staff it is very important for us to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon at Sol Arona Tenerife, do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any request or need any information.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Sol Arona & once again had a really good time. We stayed on all inclusive basis & the food is really very good (not sure why some people feel the need to complain). The pool has been refurbished since last year & it is clean & well maintained & yes it is on the cold side but it is still March. The evening entertainment was excellent with lots of variety. We stayed in a basic room this year & although it was quite small we still had a nice sea view but I would probably recommend to book a superior room on a higher floor with a bit more space. We would definitely recommend a stay at Sol Arona.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, General Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear ann e,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife, and for taking time in sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are really proud after reading your lovely comments towards all our employees and services. We are glad for have exceeded your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of all our guests and we are absolutely delighted to know that we achieved with you.

Looking forward to see you back again in our hotel, we are at your entire disposal for any question or request that you may have.

Thank you so much again.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Sol Arona has a perfect setting, close to the beach, bus station and closeness to the airport (€25). However the average age at this hotel is about 60. They have the facilities for younger children - trampoline, climbing wall, play park, and crazy golf, however I would expect that this only happens in peak summer months. I stayed in room 809 which was amazing to sit out between 6pm and 8pm watching the sunset, balcony only size enough to have two chairs side by side, but that was not an issue for me.

Room

Our room was fantastic and very clean, maid was in every day. We had a lounge area and separate bedrooms, although at night we left the hall light on as was very dark in the hallway to the toilet.

Food

Food in the hotel I thought was good, plenty of choice, however I am very fussy. Breakfast was definitely the best meal of the day. Lunch and dinner was repetative.

Animation team daytime.

Came around the pool at about 10am, although they were very quiet. At 11am each morning you did either yoga or spin. Then at 12.30pm darts or a quiz. Then then went for lunch and came back at 3pm to play petang. That was it, until the evening. I was happy with this and took part in most - hats off to Jimmy, Lucia and David.

Unfortunately this is where my negatives start to come in.

Pool

it was very cold, I think investing in heated pool area would have so many more using it, especially since it was cleaned every morning.

Evening entertainment

This was very poor, same poor singer and the animation team dancing was just not good, in fact I heard that one night the best laugh was a man from London doing some daft dancing had the people in laughter.
Also the entertainment was inside the reception area, which is weird, when you have an outside bar with a stage.

Bars

There is two bars at the hotel - pool bar, 10am - 6pm and sports bar 6pm - 12pm
The pool bar was self service for beer and soft drinks, others you had to ask for. The lager was really good and refreshing and in plastic pint glasses.

On my holiday I was all inclusive, however most of the guests were half board, now this caused an issue as at times the service was so slow that 5 or 6 people would be waiting. Noticed that all half board had to pay by card for drinks no cash - you can add a £50 tab with reception and use your room number against that, but still changing this to everyone being all inclusive would speed up the service to better everyone.

Overall

I enjoyed the hotel for its setting and quietness during the day, however because of the evening we spent most our time out of the hotel, which meant our budget had to increase.

The staff are wonderful and very helpful, the customer service manager on my birthday sent a bottle of champagne to my room and a beautiful birthday message.

There are two little supermarkets across the road, however come out the hotel, turn right walk straight up the road by bus station and proper supermarket with low costs. SAN Miguel 29p a can was the offer of the week.

If you are looking for some nice cocktails, come out hotel turn left walk down short hill, turn 1st right and you will see charlottes cafe, so good went there twice.

Taxis to las Americas and Costa Adeje are only 6 euros each way.

I also did a personal bot trip to see the whales, in interested contact seaquestff, captains name is Felix only his boat was amazing.

If I can be any help drop me a question

Room Tip: Read reviews
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caley1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Manager at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Caley1888,

First of all, I would like to thank you for being your election to spend your holidays on the island and for your time to share your comments in TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoy the facilities of our hotel especially the room and the food. All our staff are working very hard to fulfill all your needs. We hope that you had a special birthday with us and we love that you enjoyed the champagne bottle.

Regarding the animation abroad we do it during the summer months.

We hope to see you again very soon and do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews