We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Tenerife(Los Cristianos)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Costamar(Los Cristianos)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oasis Mango(Los Cristianos)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Aguamar(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Las Fuentes(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 183)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
213
340
273
157
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
340
273
157
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barwashing machine in the bathroomfootball pitchbad reviewssnake showsun loungersafter reading some of the reviewscrazy golfsomething for everyonegreat holidayjust arrived backsea fronttable tennisheated poolbars and restaurantsevery other dayapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This apartment was offered cheap with a online.
We found the location to be good for walking down to the beach every day, that was no problem.
The level of the accommodation was very standard. They are clearly renovating the apartments, but slowly, and from reception back to the rear of the site.
Our apartment wasn’t renovated, and we got a twin apartment rather than a double.
The shower water ended up all over the floor while using it so we had to put down 2 bathmats when using it.
The washing machine instructions didn’t relate to the actual machine, so after washing 4 towels that were soaking, I had to get the maintenance team to work out the correct cycle to use for a spin. Then, the machine started leaking in the bathroom before we left.
The apartments sofa was old, and the decor and fittings in the bedroom and throughout need bringing bang up to date.
We didn’t use the pools or facilities on site at all.
At this time, we wouldn’t come to stay here again and would rather go to a villa in Golf de sur as we normally do, and use a hire car to come to the beaches of LC.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleK2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle,
We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion, even so, we appreciate your feedback.
As you so rightly mention, we are currently renovating the apartments by zones. You will be pleased to know that we have taken the washing machines out of the renovated apartments and have provided a self-service laundrette in the centre of the complex.
We appreciate your comment about our location, it's very well situated for all amenities and the beach.
We hope you will visit us again and try out one of our renovated apartments. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here good value for a 3 star food and drinks very nice too staff friendly and helpful would come back again no worries.we ate out a couple of times just to break up the week but been 4star Hotels and food here as better would book again if returning to Tenerife

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Davie,
Thanks for your positive comments about Checkin Atlantida and recommending us to other travellers. We especially appreciate your comments of F&B and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tenerife and hooe it's not a long way off.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here the last week, and after reading the reviews that were very mixed I can see why. The hotel has many pros and cons. The staff were not friendly except for 1 woman in reception who was very helpful. Our room was clean, which we were grateful for as an elderly couple said that they had many cockroaches in their room. Our room was however up many slopes and stairs so I wouldn't advise staying here if you don't manage stairs well. The whole hotel and our room smelt very badly of sewage which was very unpleasant. The hotel at 3 pools, 1 full of children, another less busy but no bar near it and the other was on the otherside of the hotel however this is where I spent most of my time as it was heated and genuinely a lovely pool but again, quite a walk for a drink. The location of the hotel is good however every evening we had the joys of coming across 10-15 teenagers and adults sitting on the stairs justup from the hotel trying to get us to buy drugs - quite intimidating but not actually part of the hotel. The all inclusive was average however the breakfast was not nice at all and we found ourselves going out for breakfast most days, not alot of choice for lunch/ dinner but you get what you pay for. Entertainment every evening however some of the live music sounded like boozy karoke!

My stay here was average but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jade,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your comments about your stay at Checkin Atlantida.
Regarding the cons you mention, we appreciate your feedback and have taken note so as to continue to improve in these areas. We are sorry to hear you found our staff unfriendly, as it is usually our strong point.
We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of your room and the good location of the hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived home after a week in Tenerife with my partner and I would like to give check in bungalows 4 stars, however we found that there was a few things missing that just didn’t quite make it a 4 star experience for us. The room and balcony were lovely and we couldn’t fault that, however when we arrived it was very late and it would have been nice to have been either shown to our room or given more direction as when it is dark and you have travelled all day it was quite difficult to find our way round, however I do appreciate that staff can’t be on hand to show every guest to their rooms personally, perhaps a better, more detailed map? We tried to get sun loungers and use the pool near the bar, however there was towels already put on all the chairs and people seemed to have taken quite a shine to that particular pool, so we went and found the heated pool and we really liked the layout and the feel of that particular pool and spend a couple of our days relaxing there. It was very close to the beach and the proximity to shops and bars was brilliant. The drinks selection for all inclusive was brilliant however the food at meal times was disappointing. The one main thing we took away from our holiday was that a few of the staff members were quite abrupt with us and one in particular seemed to be going out of there was to patronise us about a few things and made us not want to hang around the bar/entertainment part of the complex if they were working. The entertainment was very dated and wasn’t much fun and we found we went up to our room half way through a lot of the entertainment as it was not very good, however I do appreciate that it’s hard to entertain all different people of different ages. On our last day I informed a member of staff that the female toilets might needed to be seen to as they were dirty and were not (in my opinion) usable, to which I was given a basic answer of I’ll tell a cleaner but they were not sorted at all for the whole 3 hours we sat and waited for our transfer, I was just happy we were leaving that day and it hadn’t happened when we were still staying there and using the facilities. Overall I wouldn’t say it was a bad place to stay but I think a few things need addressing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shauna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers. Your opinion means a lot to us and we have taken note of your feedback to continue impoving our services and facilities.
It is very difficult to control guests from reserving the sunbeds, however, we do have signs up to say it isn't allowed. We are disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the food in the restaurant and apologise for the member of staff who made you feel uncomfortable, it is unusual as our staff are generally very friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to make our guests feel at home.
We appreciate your positive comments about the all inclusive drinks and the good location of the hotel.
Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a week at the apartments at the beginning of June 2018 with 2 other people in a 2 bed apartment which had been booked for us and not by us. To access the apartment you had to go up a VERY STEEP ramp from reception, 2 other ramps and a flight of stairs with no-one to assist with the luggage. which would make it awkward for some. There were 3 small pools which when you had 3 / 4 children and their toys in made them full. The apartment itself apparently had undergone a supposed upgrading and was adequate but very basic. The large shower room was lovely but did not have any extractor fan. A large wardrobe in each bedroom but no draws to put clothes in and due to the lighting it was not too easy to see in the wardrobes. A bed settee in the living area with a table and 4 dining chairs, a large Wall mounted TV and Air Conn which was not included in the price. It cost us 7 Euros a day for the Air Conn with a refundable deposit of 50 Euros and 7 Euros a day for the Safe. Towels were changed every couple of days or on request. Bedding may have been changed once during the week. We stayed on Half Board arriving on the Friday evening about 6pm. The evening meal was to be found in what is known as the Cave, a room with a ceiling of what appeared to be foam stalagmites which held the smells of food served over a number of years. The food was very basic but edible with a reasonable choice and a bottle of wine @ 10 Euros. The breakfast on Saturday morning was not too good; cold fried eggs, awful bacon, scrambled eggs, beans and tomatoes which were replenished when empty. We decided to eat out on the Saturday evening as it was our anniversary and had a very nice meal at one of the many local restaurants. Sunday breakfast was the same as Saturday which convinced us not to eat at the apartment restaurant for the remainder of our stay. instead we used the plentiful supply of very good restaurants around which were just as cheap as the apartments but at a very much higher standard. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful but more staff were needed in the restaurant to keep on top of supplying cups, glasses and the food. The location of the apartments was good with it being about 5 minutes walk down to the prom and sea with a couple of decent beaches within walking distance. Loads of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The apartments are OK if you are on a very limited budget and are not too fussy about your food. Weather, as per usual was great. We will not be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter,
Thank you for commenting and rating us.
We are really sorry to hear that the apartments and food didn't live up to your expectations, even so, we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve those areas that need attention.
We would also like to rectify some misinformation you have given. The safe costs 3€ per day to hire, the room cleaning service is 5 times a week and the air con is included in some apartment types which are Standard Plus and Superior Plus. Some of our standard apartments have air con, however, this is not included and costs as you say 7€ per day. All our bathrooms have a window which is the reason they aren't fitted with extractor fans.
Thank you for highlighting that our staff are very friendly and that the hotel is welk located for all facilities. Greetings from Tenerife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews