We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great size apartment and location for night life...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BOSSA ON THE BEACH

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Ushuaia and Space 2 minutes walk
Ushuaia and Space 2 minutes walk
Ushuaia and Space 2 minutes walk
Ushuaia and Space 2 minutes walk
Ushuaia and Space 2 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
249Nor
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great size apartment and location for night life and beach”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed with my young daughter and my son and friend who were both 18 and wanted to party. The boys went to all the clubs on the island and taxis were very reasonable. They were right in the heart of the action and we hired a car and traveled easily to the north of the island where the beaches were beautiful. The beach right in front of the apartment is good and some good restaurants along the beach and we walked to the old town which was very pretty. Even though the apartment is right opposite the bars we were not disturbed by the noise, the apartment has excellent sound proofing and with a bedroom at the front and back of the apartment the boys could come and go and we were not disturbed. The apartment was clean and Steffano and Sabrina were great. We had one problem when the shower hose split and Steffano came promptly and mended it. I think that families or groups would enjoy the apartment and its location overlooking the sea. The balcony was lovely and a supermarket selling all you could need at inexpensive prices is right on the doorstep. Don't hesitate just book.....it was exceptionally good value! Thanks Steffano and Sabrina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petemewse
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Clean, tidy and in a fantastic location. Perfect base for all the big club nights.

Jaime was incredibly helpful as well.

5*s

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah N
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of us stayed in one apartment from 21/08/2013 - 28/08/2013

Positives:

right next to bora bora, jet apartments, loads of clothes and food stores, right opposite the beach, less than 10mins from ibiza airport, beautiful views... could hear amazing music playing throughout the day from bora bora. kfc, subway and burger king are about a 10min walk away. space and ushuaia are a five minute walk away. ibiza rocks cafe was just downstairs so we ate breakfast there, was pretty good for me but my friends didn't like the food. tattoo/ piercing parlour right outside the hotel. the people who run the place were pretty friendly, gave us good advice on where to go each night, sold us tickets for events etc. great balcony area to sit outside.

Negatives:
no bins in any rooms - had to use loads of plastic bags
only one bathing/showering area
lack of towels
slightly dirty floor
no wifi/ internet connection
we had to put down a £350 deposit on arrival which wasn't made clear at all when booking

Overall, would stay again for the prime location and views of the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location!!
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for better”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The main selling point of this apartment is the location. It is right on the strip of Playa d'En Bossa and within walking distance of local bars and big clubs such as Ushuaia and Space.
The apartment itself was bigger than originally thought when looking at the photos, had wifi (although did not always work), very good air conditioning throughout the whole apartment and a spacious balcony.
There was 2 showers and toilets which was very handy when with a group of girls!
The pool was always surrounded by Spanish and quite intimidating to use but there is your own gated access to the beach so we just used the beach all the time which is lovely. The beach is right next to Bora Bora beach so you can choose where you want to sit yourself.
Jaime couldn't have been more helpful and there was no trouble receiving the deposit back.
I would 100% recommend this apartment and if we were to return to Ibiza we would definitely be looking to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Five of us just returned from this apartment and it would have comfortably fit six adults. Located just a few paces from Bora Bora and all the main clubs and transport links, it was a gem of a find that was easy to stumble back to and enjoy the incredible aircon after a night of sweating profusely!

There are two main bedrooms and one with a sliding door to separate the main living area so that three rooms can be made up, or not, as you wish. There is also a generous balcony overlooking the pool and sea. There are two bathrooms with two showers to avoid a queue when you get back from the beach and a handy, well equipped kitchenette to cook meals or to store copious amounts of alcohol that can be purchased from the many supermarkets outside the apartment.

There is WIFI at the apartment which was a bonus although some days it worked and some days not. If you're out there to lose your mind then connecting to the real world will be the last of your worries!

Lastly, our host Jaime was a genuine, honest and helpful guy. He knows you're all there to party and will help you with anything along the way if you ask! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Noisy but you aren't there for a quiet night now, are you?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing