We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$282
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$262
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Noria(Playa d'en Bossa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$538
US$526
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$514
US$492
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$707
US$580
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$548
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$1 591
US$1 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 183)
Filter reviews
2 183 results
Traveller rating
715
744
422
160
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
744
422
160
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersnack barupstairs restaurantpool areagreat holidaytoastiesentertainment teama ground floor roomthemed restaurantshow cookingplaya denevening entertainmenton tapsoft drinksflight pathclose to the airportaqua gym
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is 6 minutes from the airport, the noise of planes landing during the day every few minutes is horrendous, rooms are minute, should be re named 18 to 30s hotel. the noise at night from drunken/ drugged up young people is like been at a football match, we were awake all nite, sunbeds the most un comfortable we have ever been on, you Que for all your drinks, they say this is a 4 star/platinum??? more like a 2 star at best, if you want a faulty towers with noise and no service this is for you thanks but NO THANKS................

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mrgallardesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in Club Bahamas. The hotel is situated in a very popular area of Ibiza. The hotel is one of the quietest of the area and most of our guests are happy with our services, but we will improve ourselves based on your comments.
Thank you very much for leaving us your point of view.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the break, Hotel was clean, food was good. We travelled with TUI. My friend and I had items of clothing taken from our room. Please lock your items away. Spoke to reception about it did not follow up or this Tui reps. They could not care at all.. Other holiday makers have had the same problem. Tui leaves a card saying if you have a problem we are hear to help. They do not.These reps have got alot to answer for.. No way for TUI to run a buisness. Please get your act together.

Stayed: May 2018
8  Thank bgearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We are sorry for your lost items and we did our best to find a solution as soon as you mentioned it to our team. Unfortunately the effort we put into searching them seam to have been in vain. We hope that you could enjoy a bit of your stay with us, remember for the future in any hotel to rent a safe to secure your items.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have rated this hotel a 4 out of 5 - it could easily achieve a 5 but is in grave danger of slipping in to the 3 zone. I will explain. 
Only about 8 minutes by taxi from the airport, pretty water fountains greet you as you pass through the secure entrance. A nice glass of cava upon check-in is a very welcome refreshment and the staff made this process very quick and efficient for us. 
Our room (5014) was on ground level and close to the pool - a bonus, as it was always within sight & we could use our own wc. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean, with some toiletries (shower gel, hand wash, body lotion) provided, tea & coffee making facilities, a fridge with water, a safety deposit box & air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable and the room was serviced daily, with all towels replaced. 
The pool area itself was always kept very clean, the floor is washed every morning and all bins emptied & any litter removed. The pool bar could do with some improvement: at busy times there is no system to the queue for alcoholic beverages & it's lucky if you get served in turn without someone pushing in front of you. The staff here can be quite slow, even when the queue is very obviously growing ever longer. That said, you can go straight up to the soft drinks dispenser, grab a cup & help yourself to these if that's what you want. 
The restaurant facilities inside the hotel are entirely faultless. The range of hot & cold food is exceptional, with a multitude of salad items, fruits, meats of all kinds cooked in front of you, pizzas, hot & cold meats, paella, pretty much anything you could want, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is even a separate GLUTEN FREE section if that's your thing. Staff constantly refresh supplies, clear and re-set tables and keep all areas immaculately clean. In here, 5 stars is hugely deserved. 
Entertainment after dinner - hit & miss, but hey, it's fun and I wouldn't fault it as that's not really what a holiday is about in an adults only complex in Playa D'en Boss (which was the hotel's main attraction for us). 
Inside bar - we experienced no more queues here than you'd expect in any establishment anywhere else, to be honest. No complaints here at all. 
Gym - I was hoping to utilise this, but it was very disappointing. Only one treadmill, which was out of order, a rowing machine, some tired looking dumbbells & resistance machines & two cross-trainers that looked like they'd been found on eBay for £20 the pair. This needs to improve. The gym is the size of an average double bedroom. This gets 3 stars, maximum, and that's being generous!  
Spa - didn't use it, wish I had, but you can get all sorts of massages, facials, mani/pedi, the usual treatments and the prices were very reasonable. 
Here's where this hotel falls down massively in my opinion... 
Groups of people + all day, unrestricted drinking = rowdiness. The pool bar plays ambient tunes all day, but some people thought it appropriate to bring their own music & blare it out whilst 'singing' along, loudly. The police were called in on one occasion as one particular group of drunken idiots thought it funny to throw one of the entertainment staff in to the pool. Another group, sadly in the room right next to ours, thought it OK to smoke & just leave their fag ash & butts all over the floor along with their drinks cups & other litter - this same group also thought it OK to smoke pungent roll-ups all day and return from clubs in the early hours & shout, sing and blare out music at 3/4/5 in the morning. Despite our complaints to reception, absolutely nothing was done. Now, this IS a party resort on a party island, I get that. 
BUT.. When you work hard all year & want to come on holiday to chill & relax, you don't want the party happening right in your face, all night long. At least, I don't. 
This needs to be rectified, as it is the sole reason I won't be returning. The rep told us there are security patrols at night, but if that's true then they must be joining in the party, as we saw nothing to quell the noise and the disturbances were all too frequent. 
This is such a shame, as all staff here are lovely and the facilities themselves are, in the main, absolutely fantastic. 
If this hotel can clamp down upon and eradicate this drunken, disturbing, disruptive, rude, inconsiderate and selfish behaviour, it will be well worthy of the full 5 stars. Sadly, their failure to act upon our complaints sorely tainted and soured our holiday experience. It is not acceptable to expect people paying good money for a beautiful 4* hotel to tolerate such poor behaviour and fail to act upon valid requests for this to be dealt with. This should be the very least to be expected. Very disappointing indeed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Jid K,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about our hotel Club Bahamas. You reveled several points where we gonna improve in the future and we are glad that you could enjoy, not all, but at least a few of our facilities and services. Our Team is very grateful about your comments, we will transmit them your point of views.
We hope you enjoyed this magic island.

Best regards from sunny ibiza

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One week into our 10 day holiday at Club Bahamas and can't wait to go home. Booked this on the strength of the Tui description, adults only, platinum rating. The Tui description does not truly represent this hotel. First of all, the positives : the food is excellent; the rooms are comfortable and spacious; friendly, helpful staff; delightful,u young Tui reps. Now for the reasons we want to go home: from 10.00am till after 6.00pm deafening, pulsating "music" booms out from around the pool. You can't escape this in your room because all pool view rooms suffer the booming noise, even with the doors firmly closed. This is not a hotel for all age groups, it's for young, party goers who like to go out clubbing at night and return in the early hours, some as late as breakfast time! The evening entertainment in the hotel also assumes that we are all deaf and need the music etc. to be ear-splitting. Just had to spend €1.50 in the hotel shop for a bottle of water for the room. Please note, Tui, that the hotel does not replace the bottle of water daily as it says in your write up. Hang onto your first bottle and refill it from the water taps round the pool. Thought we've give the beach a go - the only way to escape booming music is to walk a distance from the beach bar( as noisy as the poolside bar ) and spread your towel on the sand - no sunbeds for hire. The reason it's only a 10 minute transfer from the airport is because the hotel is at the end of the runway and the roaring of the aircraft engines on take-off, every two minutes or so, is deafening but we've got used to this now as it doesn't bother us as much as the pool music. The pool is not really for swimming as it's full of lilos, entwined couples ( encouraged by the hotel's photographer who stalks the pool encouraging couples to 'get close' ), and groups of young people with bats and balls and games of throwing ball. Was amused yesterday when the animation team announced it was organising a drinking competition round the pool! Tui really needs to rethink the classification and description of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Crutchleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing you point of view with us, we are sorry you struggled with some issues during your stay. The animation around the pool in meant for entertainment and distraction. We understand that you would prefer a restful holiday but we try our best to improve ourselves to satisfy all our guests. The beach polities in Ibiza don't allow hotels to hire beds on the beach because the beach belongs to everybody.
We hope you could enjoy and discover a bit the rest of this magical island.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late at night on a Monday. Was allocated a ground floor apartment-felt very hot and stuffy. We wasn’t happy as we requested a room on a higher level when booking it. We went back to reception and requested a different room. The young lady at the time was quite rude to me and my friend, explaining it would be hard getting another room. After an ongoing discussion, we were allocated a 2nd floor apartment which had two balconies!! Soo much better and loads of more space.
Hotel in a fantastic location, next to the beach and has a lovely pool with great food!
The 7 course meal-included in the package was fantastic! Credit to Maria and another young lad who served us! They are a credit to the hotel!
When I booked this holiday, I requested I wanted a quiet location away from clubs etc. This hotel is not quiet! It is next to two hotels with nightclubs. The clientele is mainly young people, and there was quite a few times I was woken up at 5am with them coming back from nightclubs.
I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again as I would be looking for a quieter stay.
On the whole, we had a good time but if I went to Ibiza again, I’d choose a different hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Management Team at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are sorry that you struggled with some issues during your stay. The hotel is located in a very popular area of Ibiza and some noises can't be avoided. We are really sorry about this fact and will improve to a better direction.

Best regards from sunny Ibiza,

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews