We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem, I think I may buy one myself!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Costa Calma, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John V
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a gem, I think I may buy one myself!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I am a returning visitor to Costa Calma (it does it for me). Previously I stopped in a studio apartment owned by Mirtill Muska and couldn't believe my luck when I asked if she knew of an apartment I could rent just prior to Christmas (hers was booked). She explained that she'd just bought another and I could be her first customer! Well, this one is larger than the studio, with a separate bedroom (with another off that one too). It also has a larger balcony (similar lovely views). Anyone looking for a quiet, clean and beautiful location should try Costa Calma. It has a reputation for catering chiefly to German tourists, but don't let that concern you. Most restaurants understand both English and Spanish, whilst also being fluent in German. This apartment where I came with my partner was an ideal location, it had a pool and sun terrace (tennis court too), but there was a massive sandy beach just a brief walk (two minutes) beyond that. The beach shelves gently, so no nasty surprises. The sand is clean and litter free and there are beach shower stations.
This apartment has the added attraction of sliding mosquito nets across some of the windows and doors, so you can sleep at night listening to the waves lap upon the shore without the dreaded insects. Everything you need for self catering is in the apartment, a good washing machine too! Anyone with a 3G dongle or 3G Kindle can get good coverage here. Close by there's a small Spar store where you can purchase most things including fresh bread. A ten minute walk away there's a shopping centre with a large Spar, perfume and clothes shops. The apartment can be reached via bus from the airport if you want to save taxi fees. If you have young children, then they must be supervised around the pool at all times. If the children are so young they need a push chair, then you may struggle with the flight of stairs as it is a top floor apartment (from recollection there are two floors below).

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment with good sized balcony overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Having to pack up and leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindifoer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2021 for a stay in January 2021
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmareimer
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Multikult...
Schwaig bei Nuernberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage, Ruhe
Liked least: Der Preis für die Endreinigung ist vollkommen unrealistisch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
publio64
Province of Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.