We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday apartment”

Review of Playa Bastian A40

Lovely views over the pool to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely views over the pool to the sea
Light spacious apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lovely views over the pool to the sea
Light spacious apartment
Comfortable sitting room with TV and DVD player
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Safe for your valuables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Getaway68...
1 review
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were a bit worried when booking the apartment as we left the booking till the last minute, we would normally have rented a villa but none were available, we read 3 or 4 reviews most were good and 1 was pretty bad so we couldn't be sure what to really expect.
Linda ( the owner) explained everything very well, so we arrived without any issues. The apartment was fantastic, it had everything you could want or need, the showers were great, plenty of hot water, not like most apartments where you need to wait 30 minutes between each shower. The sun was on the balcony all day which was just perfect for late afternoon drinks. The apartment was clean and came with everything you needed to maintain that. Also a small washing machine, that came in handy for towels etc.
Finally the location, with both a pool and sea view it was fantastic, plenty of shops and bars nearby and the main town centre and beach a 10 to 15 minute walk away, we would recommend this apartment to anyone, we'll certainly be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Lovely to read that you had a great time - thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne484
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent apartment. Well furnished, clean, ample crockery, cutlery etc, comfy beds. Balcony a suntrap from 09.30 - 16.30 with nice patio set, airer for drying clothes, brushes and mop and pail to allow guests to keep on top of crumbs etc. Plenty wardrobe and drawer space. Both shower rooms clean and towels provided. Living area has a unit containing books and DVD's as well as glasses, extra light bulbs, dominoes. Lovely relaxing walking promenade takes you into the town (or if weather or health prohibit this, taxi rank at main entrance 2 euro 50) Plenty nice wee places to eat all very reasonably priced. Well stocked hypermarket right across the road and chinese bazarre that sells everything just up a bit. Taxi to airport 22 euro. Would I come back here again - 100%, would I reccomend it - absolutely. Well done Linda and thank you for allowing us the use of your beautiful holiday apartment. They say you only get what you pay for but I feel we got a lot more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Well it was delightful to read your lovely review and very much appreciate the time and trouble taken to write. Thank you so much. Hope you can come back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig1135
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Winter Break”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was prompted to write this review having read a very bad review of this apartment .Review highlighted several issues ie Doors and windows , shower basin, crockery, beding and cleanliness. I personally could find no issue with any of the above other than the fact that speaking as somone with a building trade back ground exterior woodwork needs treated also shower tray in bathroom needs resealed in some places. Front door also has door closer missing . However all I've mentioned are minor issues. This apartment is in a very nice complex , taxi rank and bus stops outside. Patio gets sun all day. Enjoyed my stay would visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
We are pleased to read this review and we do take on board constructive criticism of course. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write - very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Great to read this review and so pleased you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for taking the time to write. Appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kerrymha
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, great location, will return.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is in a lovely complex, great location and good value for money. The apartment was clean, well equipped and had all we needed for a lovely stay. No issues and would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing