We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only(Costa Teguise)
US$190
US$177
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Galeon Playa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$228
US$201
BlueBay
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nazaret Mansion(Costa Teguise)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2 249)
Filter reviews
2 249 results
Traveller rating
1 025
894
252
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 025
894
252
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleypool barsalt waterbedroom bungalowhalf boardself cateringten pin bowlingsoft play areacrazy golfmin walkno air conbuy one get one freeplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantskids clubplaya bastianmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently here and leave tomorrow. We have a refurbished room next to the pool which is lovely. As our flight is late tomorrow night, we asked if we could book a late check-out but if not available, could we pay for another room and would be happy to pay for the night. It's also my birthday tomorrow so didn't fancy having to check-out at 12 and have to sit around for hours without the facilities. The hotel have managed to extend our room to accommodate this time frame which we are extremely grateful for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joannadurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, Director de Recepción at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to write your review.
When it is possible we are always trying to extend the stay in our room. Unfortunately specially in summer time it is almost impossible. Most of the guests are having late flights and everybody has small children. But we are happy that in your case we could offer you late check out and make your day less stressful.
Hope to see you back in Santa Rosa once again.
Olga & Santa Rosa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at Santa Rosa and went to our room at the back of the building. There were big skips full of rubbish and the lighting was faulty. Got to the room and it was a mess. There was no cutlery.... the door wouldn't lock.... the kettle stank and was rusty inside. After a long day o wanted a shower .... the bath was also rusty.... Went outside, the balcony railings were loose. We went to complain and there was a security guard who made me nervous. He was drinking a can of beer !!!!! He made me feel really uneasy. We fancied a drink but all the bars in the hotel were closed ( 9:30pm ). It was a mess. There at of the places looked nice but we were in a totally different place !!! Don't ket yourself be put in the back as it's bad ! My dad recorded it and it's on you tube ( user Geoff jewkes ). Please read other 1 and 2 star reviews. It happens at the back of the apartments. I'm 19 and was really scared. We got a new room but the toaster was rusty, and the wardrobe door Fell off. My dad also got an an electric shock off a light switch cos wires were hanging out. We left. Cost my dad more money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank CGE98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday here. On arrival our room wasn’t quite ready but we shown to shower and toilet facilities and could leave our bags at reception till it was ready. We were allocated a room right at the back of the hotel, up 2 flights of stairs which was not ideal for a toddler and pram. The room was a 1 bed apartment with extra beds in the living area, it was small, cramped and split onto 2 levels by about 3 stairs. The plug socket in the kitchen was hanging off the wall and there was mould all up the side of the wardrobe in the bedroom as well as the bedside table being covered in dust and hair. I spoke to the lady at reception who without hestitation swapped us to a newly refurbished bungalow. This was spotless and spacious and fitted our needs much better. The beds in the bedroom were comfortable. The pool area was clean and spacious and plenty of sunbeds were available. Nice snacks available in pool bar and happy hour between 4-6 which cost us 7€ for 2 cocktails and 2 large beers. There were entertainment of some kind on every night at the pool bar. The apartments are around a 10-15 minute walk from the centre, 3€ in a taxi, but have shops, restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Overall a good family holiday which we all enjoyed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, Director de Recepción at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to read that we could make your holidays enjoyable.
We are always here for our guests ready to help when needed.
Hope to see you back maybe some day in future.
Olga & Santa Rosa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't fault this place. Great staff, lovely pool and pool bar. Nice quiet location.
5 min walk to Playa Bastian and 20 min stroll into the town. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool area. Already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frazer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, Director de Recepción at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to write your review.
It is nice to hear that you booked again so we hope you will feel here again same good as with your last holiday.
Olga & Santa Rosa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family holiday with three young kids. All ages catered for. Went bed and breakfast, huge selection to choice from. Indoor pool (€3) and modern gym (free) very adequate. Pool is salty and quiet cold but kids loved it and it’s fine once your in!! Lifeguard always on duty so that helps.
Pool bar well stocked and happy hour is great. Really good vibe in this resort, nice mix of young families and retired couples.

Can’t recommend Costa Teguise enough, we enjoyed multiple high quality restaurants (Dolmen, Habana, Fisherman Inn, Casa Felix). All within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 156richiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRosaLanzarote, Director de Recepción at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is much appreciated by everyone here .
It is making us happy to read that our clients are having positive experiences as we work hard to make sure the guest are feeling like at home here with us.
Hope one day in near future you will decide to come back again.
Olga & Santa Rosa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews