We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 008)
Filter reviews
2 008 results
Traveller rating
232
543
493
308
432
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
543
493
308
432
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bad reviews smaller pool chinese buffet great holiday bars and restaurants sea front food was fine plenty of sunbeds yogurt rosa seafront sangria
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2 008 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I'd go as far as to say that even if you have already booked to go to this hotel then cancel and book somewhere else. The cancellation fee will be worth it. I am well used to all inclusive hotels and the limitations this can have but the food here is bad and there is barely any choice or variation in the lunches or evening meals and what there is is bland and cold. For the first time ever, after the first few nights we ate out every evening despite already paying for all inclusive. The opening hours are really strict (to the point of mealtimes and bar times closing before the allocated time to ensure they are completely closed by the closing time and not just finishing service at the close time. The rooms and furniture are tired and of poor quality - plastic tables painted with gloss when they are tattered and on day two my husband sat on our balcony chair with a newly poured mug of tea (we had just purchased the mugs in town as only tiny cups were provided) when the two back legs of his chair shattered. He is blind so this was scary enough for him but he ended up hitting his back and head on the wall and with two mugs of tea over him (mine got pulled off the table in the process). We got a very cheap bottle of sparkling wine as an apology but the staff then went on to leave the broken chair right outside our room which was at the top of concrete stairs (very sensible when they know a blind man is staying in the room). All the extras that supposedly come with the room (Wifi, TV, Hairdryers etc) are charged for at a not exactly cheap price. You can't sit in part of the pool bar area without paying extra and the sunbed mattresses and towels are of course chargeable. The entertainment mentioned in the brochure consisted of bingo (which you have to pay to play) followed by a quiz every day - except Weds when there is nothing at all. Sytay here at your peril!!!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello Debbie E,
Firstly, we would like to apologise for the delay in responding to your review. The opinion of our guests is very important to us even if they are a little old. In fact, we must thank you for some of your comments as they will be included in our work plan for constant improvements. For this reason your opinion on the food and other mentions will be taken into account by the people responsible for the respective areas and they will try to improve what is in their power.
Our establishment is not luxurious, nor do we have a large budget to meet all the expectations of visitors. Even so, within our humble category we manage to offer good value for money. Sadly this point has not been considered favourably by you. We must bid farewell with our humble apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach for a week. After reading the reviews I was not looking forward to going. But Iam glad I went. We upgraded to a sea view the room was lovely. The towels were changed every 2 days and the bedding changed every 4 days. The thing that let the hotel down was there wasnt much entertainment only bingo and a music quiz. The food was just warm you could warm it up in a microwave though and it was repetative. The drinks were served in small plastic cups at the bar. (It would have been better if they were served in glasses) The hotel was in a great location near all the bars and shops and and the back of the hotel was the sea with a few beaches near .
I heard some of the other rooms that hadnt been updated were very grotty. But I was pleased with the room I was in it was only 70 euros extra a week. The safe was 20euros extra the cushions for the sunloungers were extra .

Stayed: June 2018
6  Thank CarolineH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello CarolineH132,
Thank you very much for not listening to some previous negative reviews and as a result you had a very enjoyable holiday with us, we really appreciate you defending us. You have enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms and the location in particular. Above all you have understood that we offer excellent value for money so this is very important to us. Thank you for recommending us, it is with guests like yourselves that make our job an absolute pleasure. Best wishes from BLS Costa Teguise Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We still booked to stay here even after reading negative reviews and glad we ignored them - we're still currently there!
We initially booked a studio apartment but it wasn't for us so upgraded to a room with pool and sea view for 10€ per day. Arrived late on first night after food had finished but a snack had been left in our room for us, which was nice as you'd be left to fend for yourselves elsewhere.
Hotel is very well placed in the centre of Costa Teguise near shops and local amenities. From the rear of the hotel, beaches are a 2 min walk away.
Rooms are basic but cleaned every 2 days. There's 5 electrical sockets in the lounge/kitchen area and more in the bedroom, which is more than adequate for us.
Breakfast is English and Continental. Meals can be a strange mix of choices as they don't always go together but they are edible and if you want your food hotter, a microwave is available.
All staff we have encountered are very friendly, helpful and approachable. We haven't stuck around for the evening entertainment as it seems to be just either a music or movie quiz.
We have a late flight when returning home but will opt for the late check out option of 3pm for 20€ instead of the usual 11am - this service is advertised in the reception area.
The pool area is fairly quiet and could do with a few more sunbeds and parasols. Compared to the massive hotel next door where people are packed around the pool like sardines, we and a few more guests, think this is definitely the better choice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laine7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Laine7219,
Thank you for your lovely words and for recognising that we offer good value for money. As you mentioned we offer good facilities, clean and comfortable rooms, a wide choice of food and friendly staff and a fabulous location all without breaking the bank. Thank you also for not paying attention to some previous less positive reviews. We hope we get to enjoy your company again. You will always be welcome back at BLS Costa Teguise Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Total shambles of a place,the food was unedible and was almost the same every night. There wasn’t much of a selection either. The drinks were in 1/2pint plastic cups all day and even at night time that includes your soft fiends alcoholic drinks and cocktails. The rooms could do with a freshen up and good clean the fresh towels that were put in the room were all stained. The majority of the staff were very ignorant and couldn’t even say thank you back in return when your are polite enough to say thank you. The all inclusive stops at 10 o’clock at night and the main bar is only open from 9pm-11pm every night. The entertainment is poor would be as well
Not having any. Glad we only stayed here for a week or I would have been looking for a different apartment or hotel to stay in would have downgraded. God help families coming all inclusive especially at meal times as there is nothing for the kids to eat apart from chips.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amandareid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello amandareid16,
We are sorry to hear that we have not been able to cater to your personal culinary tastes and that furthermore there have been some aspects that have not been to your liking. We are really sorry and we must apologise for this. Our hotel offers appropriate services for the humble category it is in. Without being a luxury hotel of the highest category it is usually satisfactory for the majority of holidaymakers. Perhaps we will be able to improve some services and we are actually working to try to achieve this. Even so the standard and price are very adequate. Sadly this has not been taken into account by you. We bid farewell with our warm regards and our apologies once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for a 4 night break in may. Came before years ago when it was under different management so thought we’d try again. What a big mistake! Firstly to all you people who say you get what you pay for and to remember it’s only a 2 star hotel you must be more than happy to slum it and throw your money down the drain. I have stayed in 2 star hotels and travelled all over the country over 30 years and never stayed in a dump like this! No I’m not a fussy person either. We hadn’t been there an hour when I went to reception and told the receptionist our kitchen and bedroom was riddled with ants! To my horror she rolled her eyes and said I’ll sort it! An hour later a cleaner came and gave me a tin of repellent spray and left! I went back to reception and said is this your idea of sorting it? I was totally ignored by this ignorant woman. I asked for the manager and was told he wasn’t there. Other guests have said this particular receptionist is very arrogant towards guests. I also can’t understand why they serve hot food on cold plates!! Other 2star hotels have a warmer so at least your food isn’t cold by time you sit down. Says it all when they tell you there’s a microwave if you’re food is cold! You have to hire the tv remote if you want to watch tv! You have to hire mats for the sun beds! And if your check out is late at night they cut off your wrist band at 9.00am so your last day isn’t included in the 4 day package I paid for! This place is awful! Rude arrogant woman on reception and a total rip off! Room was as one guest described a cesspit for ants! Don’t book here!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank gingergodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear gingergodders,
Apologies for the delay in replying to your publication. It is clear that you have not been satisfied and we can only apologise for this, even though it is a little late.
We are sorry that your return trip after so many years has not been satisfactory and that some aspects like the ants and the attitude of some of the staff have caused you bother. Our objective is always to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. However, we have not been able to achieve this in your case and we are saddened by this. We will continue working hard to ensure the rest of our visitors are satisfied whilst we bid farewell with our kind regards from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews