We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 897)
Filter reviews
3 897 results
Traveller rating
1 232
1 363
744
316
242
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 232
1 363
744
316
242
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar pool area all inclusive guests half board courtesy bus evening entertainment animation team plenty of sunbeds per day themed nights reception staff large hotel salt water mini golf steam room great holiday plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 3 897 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here last week for 5days all inclusive went with Jet2, hotel was ok, nice pool areas, plenty of sun beds nice large pool area, all the staff were helpful. Location is quite a walk to the nearest shops and bars taxi req if you don't like walking or hills. Food in restaurant was very good plenty of choice at Morning/Dinner and Evening meals, one thing I didn't get was told to wear long trousers NOT shorts, but yet women can get in the restaurant wearing them? surely got to be the same rule for BOTH. Drinks plenty to choose from, entertainment at night could have been a lot better, 3 blokes doing a few acrobatics and 2 duos who were awful singers probably just went the wrong week.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank noddySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,
We are happy to read you had an wonderful experience during your holidays with us. Thank you very much for such a nice description. We are already looking forward to welcoming you in your next holidays.
Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with lots of things to do...great location n very clean. The swimming pools are clean and outside area is lovely to relax...hotel staff are friendly n helpful!!!great location ...good for families with kids!!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Arti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Can't really fault hotel . Rooms are as the pictures show quite larg and clean, balcony is like a sun trap , pool is fabulous to look at but salt water and when you get out the breeze chills you to the bone after getting wet, Nowhere to shield from the
wind ,
Spar is really good and worth a visit,there is a bus three times a day to the beach and it's the. Usual tat shops bars and cafes etc very pleasant.
What lets it down is the hotel drinks prices if you are not all inclusive it's a rip off €2.60 fora plastic cup of beer, we upgraded to half board but drinks were not included at meals either but if you paid for B&B and then pay €20.50 for evening Buffett all drink are included , we weren't given that option on booking so a bit annoyed we were paying through the nose for. Drink but you could see all inclusive people leaving drink etc , going down to beach you can get a full pint glass or €2.00 so it's not the local price it's the hotel overcharging you if your not all inclusive , there are shops within the hotel but not for general food etc coz they have you captive and have to pay their extortionate prices so unless you pay€17.50 for lunch you have to go to the beach to pay reasonable bar prices , so be aware it's a lovely place but take plenty cash or be prepared to travel to save a fortune,unless your all inclusive of course ?

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same but we're had 216 right above the entertainment so unless you go to it don't expect to get any quiet till 11.30 pm
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ColinA1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was our 4th visit to the Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa and we had another fantastic holiday. We travelled as a family with a range of ages between 18 and 74, and we all thoroughly enjoyed every second.

We were allocated two rooms on the 5th floor, both of which had fabulous views of the pool and sea. Our rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and everything was kept spotless. The facilities in the rooms were excellent including a wardrobe with 3 full-length mirrors and a beautiful en-suite.

The food was exceptional yet again, and we always found ourselves spoilt for choice after every meal. There was a different theme for dinner each evening, but if the themes weren't to your taste the international options still always remained. The maître d' and waiters were exceedingly friendly and efficient and the tables were well-laid out to cater for parties of all sizes. We also found all other staff very helpful and friendly from the welcoming reception team to the brilliant bar staff, and each individual member of the team is a credit to the hotel.

The pool area and grounds were maintained to an excellent standard, both outside and inside the hotel. The lifeguards, gardeners and maintenance workers were always visible and the general condition of the grounds was of a very high standard. The pool area is large and spacious, and although there were plenty of comfortable sunbeds and parasols the area never felt crowded. We also greatly enjoyed the mini-golf course which provided us with plenty of fun!

The location of the hotel is approximately 15 minutes' walk from the resort centre where a sandy beach can be found with many shops, bars and restaurants surrounding it. There are another 3 main beaches in the resort which can be reached by walking further and they are definitely worth a visit. Despite the short transfer time from the airport, no aircraft noise can be heard from the hotel and the resort generally has a pleasant and relaxing feel to it which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The animation team were brilliant during the day and night. There were always plenty of activities going on around the pool area for those who wished to participate, with diplomas awarded to the winners each evening. The chief entertainer, Luis, was fantastic as were the rest of the team and we particularly enjoyed the Disney show and the Il Divo tribute.

I cannot emphasise enough how much we loved our 4th stay in this amazing hotel, and I would say that this was the best holiday we have ever had there. We were recognised immediately as repeat guests by Arantxa the manageress and all of the team, and having been back a day we have already booked to return!

Thank you for another amazing holiday and we will see you very soon!!!!

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read that you had such an excellent experience during your holidays with us, as well as we really thank you for the highest TripAdvisor score with which you have rated our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you have loved our hotel so much that several visits have already been made to us. We also find it very nice that you feel satisfied with all our services, attention and facilities.

Our guests are the most important and so we try to do our best to make you feel special, confortable and receive the best attention.
Thank you again for such a nice words and descriptions. We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spa falling apart not clean shocking
Food cold
Entertainment awful
Outside pool clean
Rooms not bad
Staff work hard but hotel management need to address issues ASAP
So many people complaining I paid all that money
To use the spa please just go and look at the
Condition
Try your cold food
And make the manager watch the entertainment
Then go to the market entertainment
Explain why that’s better

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leacastle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa****, We regret that the hotel hasn't met all your expectations.

About the food, we offer you a wide breakfast choice between pastries, fresh fruits, yoghurts and of course our warm buffet with the traditional english breakfast choices. Our lunch time consists of a variety of cold and hot dishes as well, our dinner offer provides an international buffet area as well as theme nights on a daily basis, we are sorry to see you havent found anything to suit your taste

Regarding our staff, they always are on their best to provide you with the most professional service and help, I'm sorry if you felt it any different. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible.

In the near future, we kindly advise you to see a responsable from management or staff side during your stay in the hotel instead of indicating your issue after checking out, in order to help you solve any needed problems at that moment. Hope you'll give us another chance in the near future.
Looking forward to being your host again!

Best regards,
Arantxa Álvarez Sánchez,
Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews