We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 006)
Filter reviews
7 006 results
Traveller rating
2 538
2 516
1 210
441
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 538
2 516
1 210
441
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room self service adult only pool free bus wellness centre salad air con entertainment team kids club pool bar mini golf family holiday evening entertainment great holiday hot dogs big hotel plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 7 006 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Excellent hotel! Our room view was beautiful! the food was amazing with alot of variety and different themes & staff were lovely, we all joined in the games throughout the day!
Our room was always spotless!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank dorisgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Doris,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Lanzarote Mar. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Overall we very much enjoyed our holiday, on arrival we were checked in very fast and found our room which was a fair distance away from the everything but it is a big hotel so we got over it. Our room was very spacious and clean, prepacked sandwiches had been left out for us plus fruit and biscuits and a few bottles of water, that was impressive. Unfortunately the air con was a bit poor so the room did get very hot. The pools are great especially the adults only pool which we took advantage of having no children, unfortunately you were not allowed to take any food or drink into this area which was Inforced! If you wanted a drink (even a soft drink) you had to pay for it, but they didn’t take cash so you had to open a credit account at reception. We didn’t do this as we felt we had already paid for drinks considering we paid for all inclusive. The food in the buffet restaurant was good quality and cocked well, personally I think there could have been more variety but I always found something I liked so not a bid deal. There was live entertainment every night which I probably would have enjoyed if I spoke Spanish and could have understood a single word which was said, most shows seemed to consist of the hotels entertainment team. We went on 3 trips which were absolutely brilliant - Rancho Texas which is basically a zoo, but a great one. Natural wonders which is a tour of the nature wonders of the island and finally submarine safari, they were the best part of the holiday. I loved Lanzarote as a whole and would definitely recommend it, we did go into the centre of the resort a few times which we enjoyed, plenty of shops and restaurants. I would say to any going to this hotel, just be prepared to pay for a few extra because all inclusive in this hotel isn’t what it should be. Be prepared to do some walking if your room isn’t near reception and don’t go during the Spanish school holidays (I’m guessing that’s the reason the entertainment team didn’t bother which English). Of course it’s perfectly possible you could go and not experience any of the problems we had, it’s all about luck really and as I said we did enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics

We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals , snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking, the adults only pool bar and the wellness are reported to be available against an extra charge.

We also regret your disappointment regarding the entertainment, as we have an international animation team to try to cater for every nationality.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

lovely hotel, would deffo go here again,
Nice big hotel rooms, room 3109 has a massive queen size bed, pure white cool clean bedding, and very big fluffy pillows, slept very well every night, untill 10am when children's activities start at the pool, the you have no possible way of a lie in.
arrived at 22.30, hotel provided sandwiches, fruit, juice and litre of water, as too late for dinner, which was welcomed and a lovely gesture, porter also brought our bags up and escorted us to the room, just to let you know room 3109 in block 3, has no pool view as large tree growing obscuring the view.
Fridge in room, for water and milk, there are no courtesy trays in room, so take own tea and coffee and kettle, hotel can fill your fridge as a mini bar at a cost if you want, price list in room, but not needed if all inclusive.
Lots of variety food wise, from carvery to burgers/hot dogs, in all dining areas, one word of warning, hot plates in main dining room, are larva hot, to the extent we had to juggle plates and hold with napkins, to prevent burns, don't let kids near them, AS THEY ARE SO SO HOT.
Late bar in hotel closes at 23.00, in lobby, great idea to have self service alcoholic drinks, in litre bottles and mixers to help yourself, no queuing at the bar.
Pool at hotel was advertised as heated, but it wasn't, don't dive in or you'll have a heart attack, its piggin freezing, 4 pools and also an adults only pool if you want to get away from kids screaming, but chargeable bar at adult pool.
Pool towels can be rented from reception for 2 euros deposit, so don't need to lug your own in your suitcase.
Large white fluffy bath towels and complimentary toiletries in bathroom, even a sewing kit and shoe shine, nice touches, large bath and shower, toilet and bidet, good big mirror for ladies to do makeup and hair.
not many hangers in wardrobe so take some with you, safety deposit box in room, 3 euros cost per day.
Late check out on your departure day may be possible but have to book in advance, and check the morning before you fly, cost till 14.00 is 20 euros, till 18.00 35 euros.
5 shops outside hotel, supermarket that sells bits and bobs, suntan cream and oil, milk, water, and fizzy drinks, couple of sovenear shops as well, hire car place, but be aware hotel will charge you 5 euros per day for parking, cycle hire is also available, also a small bar outside hotel.
You only get 1 key card for your room, so ask for 2 when you check in.
5 hotel cats running around, very frien

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank stevensmnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Steven,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel is good for kids although very busy. Facilities are good although some areas in need of TLC. Big downside was A/C didn’t seem to work anywhere including the room which left us uncomfortable. Food choice is great and on the whole good quality for buffet type restaurant. If you can get a good deal this is a family friendly hotel, clean and has what you need to enjoy a week in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Safari226774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again son

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here in June 2018. We had a family holiday 2 adults 2 kids. There was
Excellent entertainment and this was
Daily and a children’s disco at night. The rooms were clean and the food was very good, with a lot of variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffsquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jeff,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews