We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“À nice place if you are looking for quiet and...”

Review of Playa Bastian A47

Beautiful place for a holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony Beautifully furnished apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beautiful place for a holiday
View from balcony
Beautifully furnished apartment
Ideal spot to dine on the balcony!
Comfortable quality furniture
Fabulous 42' plasma TV to watch
Comfortable furnishings in this home from home
Hall towards front door
From balcony into apartment
Double bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Safe for your valuables
Superb panoramic views from balcony
Passing visitors!
Looking down over one of the pools from balcony
A third quiet pool
The large pool that the apartment overlooks
Lots of safe pretty paths in Costa Teguise to walk
Incredible sunset over Costa Teguise
Safe and scenic promenade
Lovely promenade
Promenade at Playa Bastian
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frieda S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“À nice place if you are looking for quiet and private”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Playa Bastian from June 4th till June 18th (unit A 47). The apartment was as the pictures showed with the real plus being the terrace (sunshine most of the day with a great view of the ocean). Good location as well, close to shopping and restaurants but far enough to enjoy the quiet of the area.
The negatives: a smell of sewer coming from the bathroom, a mattress that could be replaced ( we are used to top quality bedding) and a freezing pool (it's only heated in the winter months). So if you like warm waters to swim in, forget about Lanzarote in the summer time (ocean and pool). We had a few all sun days but mostly sunny afternoons. Keep in mind that since most of the food is imported, it's very expensive. We enjoyed the quiet because we needed to rest but forget about bringing teenagers, they would be bored to death.
The island is very dry and I missed the usual flowers and greenery of the Greek Islands. Not having Internet in the apartment was quite annoying but you could get it at the reception. When they were closed, you had to "Skype" with everybody being part of your conversation......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will look into the issues that are possible for us to change and resolve them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the comforts of home, great location and a great view.
Liked least: Bedroom being located on the main road, but not a real issue as it didn't stop us sleeping.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
Thanks so much for your review, the time you took to write it and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope that one day we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy S
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Holiday - Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A Great holiday. We arrived at the holiday resort of Costa Teguise and after a few hours our first thoughts were how clean it was.

We had heard of the complex Playa Bastian many times before but had never stayed there, we were so pleased we did!!

The gardens were kept nice, the swimming pool is huge with a very friendly pool bar where we chilled out. Everything was on your doorstep. It was only 5 minutes to the beach and only 5 minutes walk from the supermarkets, local shops and restaurants.

There was quite a few live music bars and we saw some very good singers. The Waterfront Bar is well worth a visit. Dave and John, a duo who call themselves the Sunshine Boys are full of humour and a good laugh.

The apartment was fantastic, it had everything you could possibly need and most of the items were new. It was well decorated, spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. Linda had even left us a welcome pack on our arrival. Linda is the lovely lady who looks after the apartment and told us that in the unlikely event that we had any problems she wasonly a phone call away. Very reassuring!!

The weather was spot on and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and can't wait to book up again for next year.

Cheers Linda!!

Many thanks

Joy and Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of the property
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2012
Good Morning. Thanks so much for your lovely review - on behalf of the owners we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you here again.Job done!! Come back soon. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort and diving with Aquatis
Liked least: The apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2012
Hello Barbara. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are sorry that it did not live up to expectations when we did meet your requests for specific information prior to your holiday and we will continue to rectify the issues within our control. Most of the towels were in fact brand new for your visit and we have invested in new bedding now. Thanks again for your comments which help to improve the standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing