We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
138
75
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
75
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina gibraltar rock wonderful hotel restaurants and bars marbella and puerto banus bedroom corner suite order eggs including breakfast three night stay per night high season breakfast room would highly recommend this hotel late check good nights sleep magnificent view boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

From the arrival to departure this hotel impressed. The location is superb, the rooms expansive (even if I did fall up and down the multiple levels in the bedroom several times), the staff excellent and responsive. There are many bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the whole marina area is surprisingly large. The breakfast room has an amazing view over the marina with Gibraltar in the distance. We would have loved to spend more time there but will be back either by road or via sea.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P3624JCchristopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Christopher, thank you so much for your kind review!!! We look forward to receiving you back as a guest either by road or via sea!!!
Warm regards for the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Such a Fantastic and Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Views in the heart of Sotogrande Marina, Lovely Food Too especially Prawn Pil Pil (the best I've had) Also Lots of Great Shops, Restaurants and Wine Bars within a few minutes walking from the Hotel, an ideal spot

Samantha Bulmer

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samanthabulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Samantha, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope that you will come back to visit us and port soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I think the view from the breakfast terrazze, overlooking the harbour with Gibraltar in the background, is worth the whole stay. However the rooms are also nice with comfy beds. Friendly staff. Nice beach club in only 10 minutes walk.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you ever so much for taking your time to write this very nice review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Perhaps we can count on another visit from you soon again? Kind regards from the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

There's something specail about this hotel; high standards, perfect location, excellent accommadation, pretty well everything to hand (only missing a swimming pool & in-house Gym which would make it five star) and if Sotogrande wasn't so inaccessible, you really wouldn't need a car. Inside the hotel is just super and outside so much going on, time flies! A 'people watchers' paradise and if you happen to have a shopper hollick with you, they couldn't be happier. Have been before and will keep coming.

Room tip: Marina side.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnNerding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear John, it was lovely to read these nice word. We wish we could do something about the pool but for now we just have to make do with the Sea and the Beach Clubs! As we now have a new agreement with the renovated Gym behind the hotel we hope to give our valued clients at least another option to work out! We look forward to having you with us again soon! Warm regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Having stayed before, four years prior, I knew what to expect.
It was nice to see the hotel has up-kept it’s high standards and continues to deliver a very pleasant guest experience.
The room was lovely, very spacious with a nice bathroom and a stunning bath overlooking the ocean. Boasts a nice living room, with desk, allowing guests to relax and do some work if desired.
Breakfast is really lovely and the dining room offers the most stunning view, it’s just a shame this space is only available for breakfast.
The only real downfall is the lack of social space, with no pool, no sun deck, this can be semi-restrictive. Personally, it didn’t bother me, but I could see this being a slight issues for some guests.
Additionally, for €4 per day you can make use of the Port’s gym, which is very well equipped and offers various classes.
Lots of bars and restaurants within a five minute walk, all excellent.
Altogether a fantastic stay my only complaint would be the smell of drains in our room (104) at times it got pretty potent! I’m sure this was an isolated incident so don’t let this put you off.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sessiemarbella, Director Comercial at Club Maritimo de Sotogrande, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you ever so much for your kind words about us! We are so pleased that we, again, reached our goal with you, which is to make you happy! We really hope that we will be able to see you again soon here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews