We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 011)
Filter reviews
6 014 results
Traveller rating
4 916
718
257
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 916
718
257
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach butler outdoor shower casitas section health bar personal concierge santa fe grill candlelight dinner on the beach our honeymoon gourmet inclusive room service beach bum vacations bellini bar wine pairing artificial reef casita suite pool bartender beach beds
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 6 014 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. The amenities were great ... Especially enjoyed the sauna and steam room! Thank you for the relaxing weekend that was long over due for us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nataliesF3284MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear nataliesF3284MD,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.


Sincerely,

Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Another wonderful 9 days in 32 blk of the Casitas! Jesus w Lomas located my luggage that was taken at the airport ( never happened before)! Ms.Vicky made special seafood lunch for us with her big smile! Enrique is the best massage therapist! Jonathan gladly served as our pool butler. While Estabon did a great job as our beach butler. Karen ,our night butler did a nice job. We look forward each year to this trip! Wonderful pp,time and food! See you next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alli1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear alli1976,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma


Sincerely,

Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

What a week! It’s the fourth year to stay at the casitas and each one has been amazing! The service, facilities, rooms, food and friendliness are always excellent. A shout out to Vicky, Pablo, Pilar, Rudolpho and Jonathan at the “32’s” and Christian at JoJos. A special thank you to Esteban at the 32 beach. His kindness and grace will always be remembered.

Room Tip: You can’t go wrong!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ddwauford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ddwauford

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma


Sincerely,

Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We created many wonderful memories in this magical place and will absolutely be returning. Every single staff member was gracious and welcoming, even the grounds crew, they were all proud of the experiences they were helping create and it showed.

Room Tip: We thoroughly loved the casitas swim-up, but I don't think you could go wrong with any room at the El Dorado.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank quartzjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018



Dear quartzjer

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Sincerely,

Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This holiday was booked mainly to celebrate my wife's retirement from work, so as you can imagine we were looking for a peaceful relaxing time. Apart from the first few days when an 80 strong wedding party from South Carolina were partying that's exactly what we got. The Casitas part of the resort is for adults only and generally comprises seven or so "two up, two down" buildings arranged in a horseshoe shape around a swim up bar. There are maybe six or seven separate arrangements of these comprising this part of the resort. Each building has two ground floor swim up suites with loungers partly in the water and partly on the terrace whilst the two first floor suites are accessed from the other side of the building and have a balcony overlooking the swim up bar and pool. There are small bridges over the swim up channels that link to the pool for the swim up bar and these are often "guarded" by quite large iguanas sunning themselves, but these can be passed without incident!! The suites are well equipped with a whirlpool bath in the main room, a separate internal bathroom with walk in shower and a separate spacious outdoor shower. The bed is large and comfortable and the personal concierge has a pillow menu from which you can choose if the pillows on the bed are not to your liking. The personal concierge will make bookings for the various restaurants - a benefit of the Casitas part of the resort and deal with any issues for example if the coffee and tea in ones room has not been replenished. The resort covers a large area which provides very pleasant walks through a well maintained tropical landscape. Unfortunately, what with the service vehicles and the many buggies transporting those guests either unable to walk or too lazy to, one is constantly checking to avoid these "hazards" There are also cyclists and runners to take into account which rather spoils a walk. There are numerous restaurants and bars spread around the resort and our favourites were the Italian on the Royale part of the site (the one on the Casitas part was not quite as good) and "Spot" for breakfast and lunch. The waiters were always so cheerful first thing in the morning and it was one of the few buffet opportunities for breakfast and lunch (another was the restaurant in the Generations Hotel part of the resort a short walk from the Casitas). The hotel is very environmentally focused growing the fruit and vegetables for itself and other close by hotels; looking after turtles which lay their eggs on the beach and developing a 2 kilometre coral reef. Unfortunately whist the cabanas on the beach are superb the beach itself is probably the most unattractive we have encountered in Mexico with concrete blocks in the sea helping the development of the coral reef. Part of the environmental work undertaken by the hotel is a free tour of the on site greenhouses which as well as being educational is also entertaining. However, be aware that on departure the hotel collects an environmental tax of approx $1 per night per suite so keep this in mind in addition to the $65 per person tax which is payable at the airport on departure. Why the travel firms don't include this in the all inclusive holiday cost and deal with it for their customers I am at a loss to understand. As nearly every other reviewer has commented most of the staff are superb. One minor irritant though was the variable times for cleaning rooms. Our room was cleaned as early as 9.30 a.m. and as late as 5.30 p.m. If like us you like to shower and get ready for the evening fairly early it is a little difficult when you are uncertain when the maid is going to call! The restaurants on site are largely waiter service and we would like to give a very special thank you to Israel in the asian restaurant for taking such great care of us on both occasions we ate there. My wife has a dietary intolerance to anything from the sea and as you can imagine this can present particular problems in an asian restaurant. However, Israel guided us through the menu and ensured no cross contamination in the kitchen resulting in two happy diners - one eating fish dishes and the other seafood and fish free meals. Another special thank you to Antonio (Tony) the beach butler for Casitas 2900 for keeping us regularly replenished with cocktails and going the extra mile and fetching ice cream in the afternoon - wonderful service.

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank billhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hola!

Dear Billhj,


Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises,it feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination and we will address your kindly comments with all our staff.


We are excited to welcome you back next year at El Dorado Casitas Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican home in the Riviera Maya.Remain at your service,


Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews