We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely satisfied with this condo”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcela C
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Completely satisfied with this condo”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a place!!!! We have an amazing view from our private pool, is an spacious and well equipped apartment, modern and very comfortable, thoroughly recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manhattan
Reviewed 8 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PlayaChic...
Tiburon, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Incredible Views!”
Reviewed 25 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

With my latest trip to Playa, staying at Aldea Thai confirmed my theory that renting a condo is the very best choice of accommodations. There are some really great boutique hotels in the city, however, the comforts and convenience of having your own kitchen and living spaces cannot be beat. It feels luxurious to have so much private space on vacation! My husband along with two of our very best friends rented a 2 bedroom penthouse (Unit 305) for a little over one week. Unit 305 is the last unit (north wing of building) located at the very front of the property directly facing the beach and ocean. No other unit is in front of 305 so there is nothing to block your view within the resort complex. The ocean views start in the living room and master bedroom (king bed) where you overlook Mamitas Beach Club as well as the beach running northwards. From the 2nd bedroom (2 double beds) you overlook Kool Beach Club as well as the beach running south. Upstairs on the private rooftop space with large couch and plunge pool, are completely panoramic views north to south of the beach and ocean. The views are breathtaking. The beaches in this northern area of Playa are really the best with powder soft sand and unbelievably clear turquoise water. The condo’s interior was very clean, comfortable and modern. One minor design flaw is with the master bathroom. The lighting and space are great, however, the design of the tub and shower are a bit odd and leave a watery mess. The tub is a deep soaking tub with two wooden steps to help you clear the tall tub walls. The shower head is mounted in the ceiling directly over the tub and when showering, water gets all over the floor (no glass doors or curtain) and the wooden steps become slick as you try to exit the tub. The common space at Aldea Thai is well maintained and designed. The large shared pool was a refuge from the busy beach clubs. Relaxing ambient chill music played and there was full bar (which you could also swim up to) and food service to your chairs.

This was my first time booking through BRIC and I would certainly never hesitate to go back to them and definitely recommend them to everyone. BRIC has a hotel in very close proximity (about a 5 minute walk) to Aldea Thai in which you can stop into the front desk if you have any issues or questions during your rental period. This easy access to their staff was reassuring and everyone was very helpful. I would recommend booking airport transfers through BRIC at the time of making your reservation. The private van service was a great value and makes the arrival experience painless.

Be assured that Aldea Thai is in an incredible area of Playa. Very safe and in the heart of every restaurant and bar you could ever imagine. Playa remains to have some of the best food I have ever had and I am not sure everyone knows just how much of a “foodie” town it is. Some standouts on this trip were Yaxche (contemporary Mayan); Pummarola (pizza); Babe’s Noodles (appetizers and daiquiris specifically); John Gray’s and 10 (steaks); Chez Celine (breakfast – fresh pastries and bread); La Bodeguita del Medio (Mojitos and live music); and the closest to Aldea, Mamitas (fresh ceviche and grilled fish). Finally, you should not miss walking north up the beach and stopping in for an afternoon bucket of beers at Canibal Royal Beach Club (around 48th and beach).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to see you and your husband and friends again in Playa very soon!

All the best,

BRIC Vacation Rentals
Playa del Carmen MX.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Reviewed 30 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2010
Hi Leslie,

Thank you for your time and nice comments! We wish you all the best and hope to have you back soon :)

The BRIC Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing