We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cavanagh's cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Cavanagh's cottage
View for the decking area , safe area for small children to play ,
French bed
Lime washed wall high ceiling with timber beams
Designer guild fabric
Old stone fire place on bedroom with barn doors and fittings
Over 100 year cast iron range
3ft thick stone walls
Beautiful beaches
Breathtaking views
Great place to see the northern lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Culdaff, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
josephine...
Portglenone, United Kingdom
1 review
“An enjoyable time.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay at Cavanagh's cottage, it is well situated and within short driving distance to the beach and places of interest. The cottage is cosy, comfortable and well furnished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Josephine
Thanks for the review your welcome anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanyipp...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in this cottage and really enjoyed it! The quality of the cottage is the best you can ever expect. It's modern inside yet it has the lovely feeling of an old cottage with beautiful stoves and great plasterwork. It's situated in the middle of farm fields, so it's quiet, yet very close to all those lovely beaches and villages that the area has to offer. Why not 5 stars? There was a few glasses and knives missing, which was quickly taken care of, and after a few days we noticed that there's plenty of cottages right at the sea which we would actually prefer but we could have known that of course. All in all a great place to stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time out to review the cottage !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Strabane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Stay in picture perfect Inis Eoghain!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful few days in Cavanaghs Cottage!!
Only problem was it was too short! lol . A stunning property beautifully decorated with a warm and cosy feeling. The entire group had a wonderful time and would have no hesitation in going back to stay. Will definitely recommend this beautiful property and this picturesque and ever so friendly part of Donegal.
Thanks so much!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for a lovely review and please do come back again soon ! Hughie & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday ”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has everything. Style, comfort, luxury and location. My family (including our dog) spent five wonderful nights in this little piece of heaven tucked away in Gleneely. Culdaff, Moville and Carndonagh are only short drives away. Beaches galore and sights that really need to be seen. Hughie was a delight to deal with and nothing was too much trouble, Marion has the cottage cleaned to the highest standard with the turf fire burning on arrival. What a welcome! The cottage is very modern while still preserving the old style structure and feel. The views from the outside decked seating area are breathtaking. Facilities are top class. The welcoming and family atmosphere created within this cottage has given us the perfect holiday. We look forward to many future visits. Thank you Hughie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for a great review !
Hughie & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorca3...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Simply stunning cottage and area”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cavanagh's cottage has been beautifully renovated and is a stunning place that would suit any kind of traveller. For us with two small children, it was perfect. My little boy loved his bunk bed and the stash of toys he found hidden throughout the house, and my 7 month year old was catered for with a cot and highchair. My husband and I enjoyed evenings on the deck, with a glass of wine enjoying the beautiful views. Its also in a great location with some of the most amazing beaches I've ever seen on the doorstep and the ferry port across to County Antrim only 15 minutes away and a 10 minute journey across. We're already thinking about when we can book our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, amenities and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review it really mean a lot to us to hear back from guest and that they enjoyed there stay at cavanaghscottage your right about the area it never lets you down any time of the year,great the kids found the toys it always helps and finally Marion said you and the family were a pleasure to deal with! Good luck Hughie & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing