We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
94
86
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
86
17
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Remote might not be the right word as the hotel is nicely situated at lake garda.
But you have to be aware that it is not close to any town centre where you would have various restaurants or shops in walking distance.
On the other hand if you like it rather quiet this might suit you well. The hotel is located only a stone throw away from the lake. It has a nice terrace right at the shore where you can enjoy the sunset in the evenings. The only downside is that between the hotel and the lake there is the street so there is always a bit of traffic noise.

We really had a very friendly welcome. There was an issue with the shower in our room caused by the previous occupant, but this was handled perfectly. The room was cosy an very clean. The breakfast buffet had a great variety with little changes every day. Service overall was very friendly. The hotel offers bikes to rent free of charge which is a great way to visit nearby town centres. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and can only recommend this place..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our first experience at the hotel was rather on the rough side, and the room small + the shower being set in a way that it splashes all over.
In the evening, I caught the receptionist on a more quiet moment, and realized she is just overworked.
I cracked some jokes and all went smooth since.
We got a better room.
While parking is free, one must be able to find a free spot.
The hotel went out of their way trying to help.
The view of the rooms is magnificent, but on the first floor it might get hindered by the trees.

Room Tip: You don't want the corner rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XtremeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in early August. We were looking for something with a view of the lake, the mountains and separated from crowds; we found it all right here. We chose a corner suite that had a large covered porch facing the lake that was just great for relaxing after sightseeing during the day. The dining area on the lakeshore was perfect and the food was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was large and bright with a well stocked selection of fresh baked treats, fruit, sliced meats, bread and a warm offering of bacon and eggs. Being small and family run there was much personal recognition and help from the staff when needed. Parking is limited both on the property and on the street although I always found a place when needed. I was surprised how crowded the few towns were and glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked through Travelbird which included half board basis and this was certainly very good value for money. We arrived late and therefore missed our evening meal, but were told to go to the pizzeria next door and order what we wanted on the house, which was totally unexpected.
The staff were very polite and courteous. Pushbikes were available to hire, although we didn't as we hired a car for the week.
Breakfast was adequate and we were served a lovely 3 course meal each evening which was included in the package.
The hotel itself is quite quaint in parts, as if I remember correctly it was once a mill, however our room, although clean, was quite dated.
Set right beside the lake, it is in an enviable location, but stands alone, either a bike or car ride to the nearest village/ resort.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel overlook Lake Garda, couldn't wish for better views!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My friend and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of July, ALL the staff were friendly, most spoke English and German, and very accommodating. The hotel is immaculate and well kept. We had views over the lake and I have to say, the views and sunsets were stunning, Torri del Benaco was our favourite place and although too far to walk of an evening, there is a bus stop outside the hotel and buses run every 30 mins or so, journey time approx 10 mins. Located half way up the east side, it is brilliantly placed for the coastal bus, the bus stops are right outside the hotel and approx every half hour each way. Breakfast is good but more scrambled egg, tomato and bacon would have been nice.
Top Tip - buy a 3 or 7 day bus pass from Garda bus station for about 20 or 40 euros. And there is a bus to Garda direct from Verona airport, or a Taxi is £75ish euros.

Room Tip: There is a lift and although there is a road outside, it is quiet at night.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jules-ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola T, Direttore at Hotel Pai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you for your nice review.
We work with passion, we know that everyone can not be happy, but we work hard because the percentage is always higher.
a greeting from Lake Garda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews