We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Yallan Hotel Deqing(Deqing County)(Great Value!)
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Shuiyue Qinghua Hotel(Deqing County)(Great Value!)
US$29
Trip.com
View Deal
Moganshan Can Zhu Wu(Deqing County)
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$517
Trip.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
96
26
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
26
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Let me start by saying that the surrounding to this place is really beautiful and serene. However, our room was not what we expected at all. First of all, the room was cold and damp with mold all over the walls and ceiling. Keep in mind we went there in July. I can't imagine what it would be like in the winter. My husband described it as a jail cell, with the iron bars on the window. The food was expensive for what it is. We paid 100 rmb for two people, and all we got was some rice and chinese vegetables. We were still hungry at the end, and asking them for more food was like puling teeth. It was definitely not worth the money. The breakfast was even worse, which consisted of only a piece of dry bread. We left after one day, although, we had originally planned on staying for more. We couldn't take the noise from other guests, bad food and poor accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a fun place to go with a few families for a few days--great courtyard for the kids to run around, good hiking, and a great bamboo forest right out the back door. It is about a half hour to the top of Moganshan by taxi, or a really great (but really steep) hike to the top through the bamboo forest.
Although we had a good time, this is definitely not a 4-star hotel (as mentioned in a previous review). Just know what to expect. If you have a problem with mold, this might not be the place for you. It has mold growing in the rooms. There were black mold spots on the ceilings and the walls. The plaster on the walls where it is damp and moldy kept falling off onto the table and the floor in the room our kids were staying in. They should really look into this. We also had a problem with ants in the bathroom, and there is minimal housekeeping service (they emptied the garbage can). They offer Chinese food at the restaurant (40-50 RMB per person) but if you want something else, you'll have to taxi to it. There are no restaurants close to the area at all (we were originally told there were). You"ll need to take a taxi into Moganshan town (about 20 min) where there is one or two Chinese restaurants or go up the mountain to The Lodge for Western food(about 30 min and a park fee of 80 RMB per person). You can buy local food in town and use the BBQ at the hotel for a rental fee. Be sure you bring food and snacks with you as well as water.
In addition, the walls of the rooms are really thin and you can hear everything (we kept people awake with kids laughing and messing around, and others kept us up talking out in the courtyard (everything echos).
All in all, its a beautiful setting, fun for a few days with really nice owners, but just know what to expect when you come. Not sure we would come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came here from shanghai to hike and feel the nature of Moganshan and we did we had fun playing in the little field in the middle of all the rooms. We stayed right next to the bamboo forest we planned on hiking in, which was great and lots of fun to do. The area was great but the only the food service was good other than that the rooms were clean when we came but they never fixed it or gave us new towels and inside there were ants and something on the walls I cant explain. It was no good but I realized that the workers and the villager lived in homes that weren't any better then ours they were actually worse staying here holds so much sedimental and lessons for adults and kids to learn and I recommend for all families to stay here and have as much fun as we did.

Room Tip: Choose room with mattress beds and not the rooms with hard wooden beds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halfbloods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great Hotel - Great Location”
Located on a small mountain with very nice environment. The hotel is an old building but well renovated into a 4-star hotel. Our hotel rooms were large. Luxurious; nicer than expected! Big bathrooms. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to please. The breakfast and dinner was very good, with a wide selection of hot and cold offerings, you can even do BBQ in the yard. The rooms have good high speed internet, Wifi wasn't so good in one of our rooms; the lobby was best for Wifi. Overall a great find and a great stay...highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I've stayed here twice. The first, more enjoyable, stay was in March a couple of years ago when it had recently opened. The proprietress was generous and hospitable and we enjoyed our stay despite being unable to sleep due to the night chill and useless low-energy heating units in each room. Our second stay last year was less enjoyable. The electricity went out numerous times and the proprietress was indifferent the entire weekend--no explanation was offered or effort made to make sure guests were comfortable. There is no soundproofing, so this time we were kept up by late night revelers in the recreation room.

The surroundings are peaceful and the price is affordable (in comparison to other options in the area). Lunch and dinner cooked by the ayis is great and a bargain. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and I wouldn't bother.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxeinterior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews