We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 900
Priceline
R 900
Vio.com
R 845
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean overnight stay difficult circumstances left early following morning load shedding phelps amenities supper accommodation guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Fantastic accommodation, clean room, everything we needed, awesome hosts with the most beautiful garden and a magnificent tree. Will certainly return and try spend more than one night. Peaceful and revitalizing.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmagua223885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2022

The moment you arrive you feel comfortable and relaxed as it is your own home. The quietness and sound of birds. The decor and furniture speaks for them self go hand in hand. Don't miss out on the the great breakfast. Lastly the friendly Ness of the owners of LA Bela

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture45707286925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

We arrived during load shedding, which meant that Elri, who had tested positive for Covid earlier that morning, wasn't able to check our reservation or offer any personal service.
Hpwever, after the power was restored, we went to our prepared room, unpacked and settled in for our one night stopover.
The room was clean, comfortable and equipped with what we needed for a self-service light supper.
A good night's rest in a comfortable bed and we left early the following morning, unfortunately, without seeing Elri.
Elri, trust you have recovered and will experience any long term effects.
Best wishes.
Bill & Joy Phelps

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BJPct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

We arrived during load shedding, so Elri, who had tested positive for Covid-19 that morning, was unable to check our resrvation and not able to provide any personal service.
However, the room was ready, we seetled in to a light, self-service supper, and had a comforable night's rest.
Left early the following morning, so had no further contact with Elri.
Elri, do hope you've recovered and well again.
Best wishes.
Bill & Joy Phelps

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bphelp718818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

I am a returning guest who values a peaceful, tranquil stay in well managed accommodation. La Bella is situated in a quiet location with well manicured gardens. The owner Elri is always on hand to check on guests.The accommodation and amenities are perfect. My go to place in Bela Bela.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcrawf585619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews