We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 10 500
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
R 12 390
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star treatment great location family and friends enjoyed our stay sarita exclusivity gm villa luxury tranquility africa game drive accommodation facilities bedroom activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2023

Phenomenal experience and service from the Lejwe team. Food was exceptional and the facilities were amazing. The team and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you to the Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve staff.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vuyanizwane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023

Great place for family retreat, I will recommend to anyone who likes the game drive, they offer best and walks and education about the place and plants. The waterfall is amazing and pure serenity, will definitely come back

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmule2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

From the security personnel to the manager, all we got was 5 star treatment. The team really knows how to make one feel special.
Food was tasty.
Drinks were flowing.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
The environment was so calming and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leratomahlangu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

We had a family trip with 10 family members. It was the most relaxing family vacation ever! The rooms were great- huge bedrooms and Bathrooms with a shower/tub bathroom for each bedroom. Huge family room/bar setting. The meals were so good and always plenty to eat! We were totally pampered the entire stay. Everyone loved the private Resort and all of the friendly personnel that made our trip perfecr!!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank condailey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

Had such a wonderful experience at Lejwe La Metsi.
The staff and food were amazing and the grounds were beautiful.

However, cooldrinks and water are quite expensive and you are not allowed to bring in any beverages. There is also no pricelist in your room for the snacks and beverages which is also rather expensive.

Other than that, had a brilliant stay

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandramorgan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews