We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
R 12 390
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
vuyanizwane
Service
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Feb 2023
Phenomenal experience and service from the Lejwe team. Food was exceptional and the facilities were amazing. The team and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you to the Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve staff.

Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 1 063
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 900
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 4 637
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 637
27.6 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 798
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Klip & Kristal
Tripadvisor
R 1 085
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 3 743
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
28.7 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
Overview of Main lodge
Booking.com
R 3 450
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 450
5.5 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 9 980
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 8 575
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 832
48.9 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.3 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bela Bela
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star treatment great location family and friends enjoyed our stay sarita exclusivity gm villa luxury tranquility africa game drive accommodation facilities bedroom activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2023

Great place for family retreat, I will recommend to anyone who likes the game drive, they offer best and walks and education about the place and plants. The waterfall is amazing and pure serenity, will definitely come back

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmule2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

From the security personnel to the manager, all we got was 5 star treatment. The team really knows how to make one feel special.
Food was tasty.
Drinks were flowing.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
The environment was so calming and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leratomahlangu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

We had a family trip with 10 family members. It was the most relaxing family vacation ever! The rooms were great- huge bedrooms and Bathrooms with a shower/tub bathroom for each bedroom. Huge family room/bar setting. The meals were so good and always plenty to eat! We were totally pampered the entire stay. Everyone loved the private Resort and all of the friendly personnel that made our trip perfecr!!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank condailey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

Had such a wonderful experience at Lejwe La Metsi.
The staff and food were amazing and the grounds were beautiful.

However, cooldrinks and water are quite expensive and you are not allowed to bring in any beverages. There is also no pricelist in your room for the snacks and beverages which is also rather expensive.

Other than that, had a brilliant stay

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandramorgan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2022

Lejwe is breath taking from the moment you see the entrance gate, it captivates you and the inner child surfaces and activates adventure mode, you are excited to trek on beyond the gate, where you will be received by GM Serita and team in a pleasantly royally way. to not spoil it further let me sum it up as a family experience that needs to be added to your bucket list. the food, staff, facilities, accommodation and activities are surprisingly amazing at every turn. purely unexpected luxury in belabela. the most beautiful part of the trip was definitely the staff , my entire family felt like royalty. every need taken care of... we most definitely will be returning to Limpopo's never land because it was a dream experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews