We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sohil B

A memorable weekend away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2022
A weekend to remember, Lejwe La Metsi epitomizes serenity and luxury. Despite the bad weather, the team went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in a memorable way. Sarita and Cady put "customer obsession" at the heart of their approach, always providing a personal touch. Extremely friendly staff, great (tasty) food and opulent villas are the balanced combo to expect when visiting. Will definitely be back to enjoy the amenities under better weather conditions :)
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 220
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 220
  • Priceline
    R 1 220
  • Vio.com
    R 1 220
2.0 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 250
  • Priceline
    R 1 250
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 250
  • Vio.com
    R 1 251
4.3 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 102
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 992
  • Hotels.com
    R 992
  • Priceline
    R 1 102
4.0 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
R 5 036
R 4 076
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 288
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 640
  • Priceline
    R 4 288
27.6 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
R 1 530
R 1 450
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 530
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 530
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 523
12.2 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 550
R 3 122
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 195
  • Trip.com
    R 3 196
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 152
17.4 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Pool
R 720
  • Agoda.com
    R 720
7.2 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Free parking
Overview of Main lodge
R 3 450
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 450
5.5 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free parking
Restaurant
Zebu Spa
R 2 407
R 1 733
  • Priceline
    R 2 407
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 166
35.1 km from Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bela Bela
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
30
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star treatment great location family and friends enjoyed our stay sarita exclusivity gm villa luxury tranquility africa game drive accommodation facilities bedroom activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Lejwe La Metsi is the place to be. Their service is out of this world. I would like to thank Caddy and the Team for their excellent job. Morethan 5 Star Treatment. However the road to the resort needs to be attended as it to be attended to as it is not suitable for small cars

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vdimba166289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

The setting was tranquil with lush gardens and surrounded by a natural waterfall and mountain.
Accommodation was ultimate luxury; the decor, furniture and space made you want to spend more time indoors.
Service and food was exceptional.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AkashMathoora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lejwe La Metsi, General Manager at Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you Akash for your wonderful review.
We are truly glad that you had a great stay at Lejwe La Metsi.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
The Lejwe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

If you want to unwind from the hussle and the bussle of the concrete jungle,Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve is the place for you . Its tranquil setting and beautiful views , are picture perfect . The Staff treated us like royalty from the day we entered the reserve. Compliments to the chef! We got treated to a 5star plate every evening .

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11 058 315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lejwe La Metsi, General Manager at Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We would love to welcome you back to Lejwe La Metsi for more treatment fit for a king.
Regards
The Lejwe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

It is beautiful, comfortable and private. Great location and incredible exotic game. The Staff are really friendly, passionate and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The ranger is excellent, he gives you the best experience on a game drive.

Room tip: Best Views and Exotic Game
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Himalsukha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lejwe La Metsi, General Manager at Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you Himal for your wonderful review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lejwe La Metsi.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
The Lejwe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

My stay was as usual, quite gateway, amazing experience, lovely and friendly staff, so delicious food.
The pool area and the waterfall were really great.
The location to the lodge is very easy to find in google.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank falsuw576718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lejwe La Metsi, General Manager at Lejwe La Metsi Private Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lejwe La Metsi and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
The Lejwe Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews