We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Peaceful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highveld Spa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highveld Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Certificate of Excellence
Mokopane, South Africa
1 review
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had a wonderful stay. It was very homey and comfortable. It was very neat and the Jacuzzi was amazing. It's the perfect place for a couple's weekend and the garden was lovely. I loved every moment!

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A1636UIsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighveldSpa, General Manager at Highveld Spa Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review!
We do appreciate your feedback and hope to be part of your future holiday plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2015

We enjoyed our stay! We like the place and very children friendly. The apartment was clean, staff members were friendly and welcoming. The kids could play independently without us worrying about their safety.


  • Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 137priscillak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighveldSpa, Owner at Highveld Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Hi Priscilla;
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We appreciate the kind words.
We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Regards
The Highveld Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2015

Staff was friendly and caring, rules are fair and rooms are comfortable. I just wish you can increase time out at least 12 o'clock. Thanks to management for intervention made when our room was experiencing geyser problem, quick call of plumber and provision of alternative room to rest in the mean time, that shows you really value your clients.

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank simonmS2925OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighveldSpa, Owner at Highveld Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Hi Simon;
Thanks for the feedback, and kind words about our resort.
We value the time you have taken to rate our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards
The Highveld Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2015

Amazing!
This experience was how I define rest. It was peaceful and quiet.
This is what I loved the most. Waking up to the sound of the waters just outside my room.

Very professional and honest staff.
Close to everything that you could possibly need.
The rooms are so much more than I expected. Spacious and well furnished.

I could go on and on... I just loved this place.

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abigaila676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighveldSpa, Owner at Highveld Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Hi Abigail;
Thank you for the great feedback, we were very excited about reading about your stay.
We will endeavour to keep up the good work.
See you again soon.
Regards
The Highveld Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Highveld Spa Resort. Beautiful scenery, beautiful chalet. Peaceful and cosy. Safe and secure. We will definitely book it on a next trip to Bela-Bela.
Also referred your establishment to quite a number of people.
We loved our stay there!



  • Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 334lidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighveldSpa, Owner at Highveld Spa Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Thanks for the great feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
The Highveld Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
38.8 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#10 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
2.5 km away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highveld Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highveld Spa Resort

Property: Highveld Spa Resort
Address: 55 Moffat Road, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Bela-Bela only 1 hour north of Gauteng on the N1 and within easy reach of all the major attractions you can experience in this beautiful bushveld region. Various activities will provide you with endless fun and memories, like Ziplining the Waterberg way, Interaction with lions, stunning sunset Horseback safari, experience the largest crocodile farm in South-Africa, and stress relieving massage therapy. There is nothing you cannot do at Highveld Spa Resort. All our units are located around our central court area featuring our rocky fountains and koi pond, offering a relaxing atmosphere and transcending the sound of healing waters to all our units. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing