We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 066)
Filter reviews
2 066 results
Traveller rating
1 085
688
184
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1 085
688
184
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park wildlife centre private ablution nature reserve country house camping experience entertainment area whole family horse riding kids and adults family weekend long weekend camping site game drives all ages get away great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2 066 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Wow, what a nice weekend of camping and cycling, camping sites are top class, neat and tidy. All staff were professional and helpful. Game drive the host was well informed and knowledgeable on the animals and the plantation. Thank you Sondela for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 70llew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sondela Management, Agency / Consultant at Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Good day

Thank you for the awesome review!

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,

Sondela Nature Reserve Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Everything in the resort is clean and beautifully. It was our first trip there and will go there again in the future. If would have been nice if there were a couple of slides or extra things for the kids to do. Basic things like Ice (R30 per 3kg bag) and wood was also very expensive which is a bit irritating and feels like extorsion.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heinrichkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sondela Management, Agency / Consultant at Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Hi Heinrich

Thank you for your feedback.


We will address your concerns regarding the pricing with the relevant departmental managers and used to improve our customer service to exceed our guests expectations.

Kind regards,

Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2023

It was ok. Rooms are nice although a lot of insects everywhere. Aircon remote didn’t work at first had to phone 2 to get a new one, service at the restaurant was very slow. Not so impressed considering one pays so much for a chalet.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 947kerryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sondela Management, Agency / Consultant at Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Good day

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation.

Your concerns will be addressed with the relevant departmental managers and used to improve our customer service to exceed our guests expectations.

Kind regards,

Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

The weekend we stayed in the guards and management treated us beyond bad. They do not know how to address guests, the guards kept coming in the unit since for random excuses since the day we checked in and ended up calling the manager on duty (Kaizer) on the second day, who came in with Paul (some head of security) on the second day, as well as a guard and a supervisor. We laid our complaints and Paul even walked out on us while we were still talking! How rude can you get? The different guards who came to us at different times and different days (very rude by the way) lied to their supervisors about us. A totally racist place. Could even rate it negative 5. Wifi you have to pay for; had many broken glasses on their carpet...a lot is not on. A planned weekend of relaxation with friends was ruined by the owners themselves
Well done management, you outdid yourselves. Racist, racist, racist.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roving26290671146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

The animals are in superb condition. Very friendly staff who is so willing to help. Never had to wonder where to go or what to do. The chalets were clean and well equipped. It would be better if the braai is cleaned before lunch time in the event that one wants to braai for lunch.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SantaCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sondela Management, Agency / Consultant at Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Good day Santa

Thank you for the awesome review!

Creating an great experience for our guests is one of our biggest priorities, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards
Sondela management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews