We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evening Primrose B&B(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerset Place Country House(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1 124)
Filter reviews
1 124 results
Traveller rating
598
409
81
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
598
409
81
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkwildlife centreprivate ablutioncoffee shopnature reservewhole familycamping experiencekids and adultscountry housefamily weekendget awayentertainment areagame drivesgreat weekendall ageshorse ridinglong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Lovely campsite for the family, our kids made friends and did everything their little harts desire. We had a wonderful time and the free game drive voucher with the tractor and all the interesting facts about the animals that we saw was truly amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakkiejvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

we spent a wonderful week with the family, some camping and others in the chalets. there was more than enough for everybody to do . the bicycle trails were very pleasant and we enjoyed the pool at the entertainment area very much. we also loved the animals that came around to the chalet for daily visits. Everywhere we were impressed by the staff

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aca217pvtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our camping experience at Sondela was excellent.
The facilities are good and kept cleaned all the time.
Friendly staff and a pleasure to be there.
There are ample activities for young and old.
We felt very safe at the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cvp86funp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

What an amazing quick break away to the bush. Super close to Jozi. We stayed in Makhato lodge 83. It was very nice for a family of 5. Staff is amazing and so friendly. The facilities is great. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 150sindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

As always, an excellent bush break! We have been visiting Sondela for around 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay thoroughly. From the ease of booking to the actual stay and facilities, we have never been disappointed. Highly recommended for some bushveld R&R.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smiddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews