We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely place to stay there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summerset Place Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summerset Place Country House
Ranked #1 of 20 Bela Bela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Lovely place to stay there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was excellent, even the salon Dinah u r a star, the staff is very friendly. The Executive suit lovely, try and make the swimming pool warmer, we enjoyed our stay. Coming to visit again soon

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 103jerminah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    40
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
93
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What you see is what you get at this place. Rooms were excellent. Atmosphere perfect. Staff and owner was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we were
happy and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. I loved the Executive room. Definitely
value for money at this place.

Room Tip: The executive room was large, sunny and had a very good view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 578sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Summerset Place is the ideal location for a getaway from the city. A short drive from Johannesburg. The rooms are comfortable and well-sized, the staff are friendly and professional, the breakfast was great, the location is peaceful and serene (in the bush) and the bar and swimming pool made for the perfect summer holiday!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Summerset and I must say it's as nice as you see it on the pictures. Very peaceful and beautiful atmosphere and has a romantic feel with very comfy beds. Our only problem was that there are no microwaves in the rooms, there is 1 common one on the passage. This can be an inconvenience because it means if you want to warm your food at night you need to leave the room. Secondly there are no private bar fridges in the room to cool down our drinks, only the one that has the drinks they are selling which was not cold enough (room 2). 3rdly some air conditioning would be nice. People's doors were open most times to get some air because the fans were not doing any justice to the heat, Limpopo is very hot. These are necessities for a 4 star accommodation. Otherwise lovely place, nice clean pool and good breakfast.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mjay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christas100, Owner at Summerset Place Country House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good day Mjay R

Thank you for the great review and positive feedback. We are currently busy installing air conditioning in all of our rooms. Our executive suite, room 7 and the 2 bedroom family suite is already equipped with air conditioning since late December 2016. All our rooms will be fitted with air conditioning before the end of February 2017.

We do not advertise any self catering facilities that is why there is only the communal area for all guests to heat up their food. Being out in the bush we have found it best to keep al sources of food in one area to minimise the attraction of any unnecessary ants and other insects that love food.

Thank you for the update on the fridge in room two we will have a look at the settings to ensure that it keep all refreshments that we sell and what our guest brings cold.

It is however not a necessity to have air conditioning to be able to get four star grading. We have qualified for our four stars with honour and with all the necessary requirements in place according to the standards set out by the Grading Council of South Africa.

I do believe on your next visit you will have the joy of our brand new air conditioners and have a even better and relaxed break -away.

Thank you for the positive in put, it is feedback like this that ensure that an establishment keep up their standards and ensure that future and repeat guests get excellent value for their money.

See you on your next visit.

regards
Christa -Summerset Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PEACE OF MIND
I Really enjoyed my stay, the room was excellent just the toilet was a bit of a Inconvenience by Room 7 but over all excellent service they all made sure if you are ok.The breakfast was so fresh and amazing, lunch was just so awesome. The best night for me was the Saturday when they had a braai for us they so accommodating. The salon was just so nice. The best stay ever, will be coming back soon for a full relaxation!!! Thanks to the Summerset Team

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashleymP2173VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
0.0 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.0 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#9 of 47 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 47 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#19 of 47 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerset Place Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerset Place Country House

Property: Summerset Place Country House
Address: 13 Bospoort Plot | Limpopo, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R654 - R1 295
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerset Place Country House has nine beautifully spacious and elegant rooms and can accommodate up to 24 guests and some kids. This unique bush-veld jewel is set against the foot of the Waterberg and neighbored by a private game reserve. Granted we are less than 5 km out of town, it feels distanced enough to experience complete serenity and tranquility. Our professional on-site beauty salon invites you to come and relax & help rid you of all the city tension with a wide range of treatments on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Safarinow and Booking.com so you can book your Summerset Place Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing