We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
91
74
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
74
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arrived friday enjoyed our stay main gate booking process swimming pool peaceful place longer stay peace and quiet wild animals bush experience on arrival great facilities weekend break ablution facilities bird life jan zebra
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Buyskop is a great place to get away for a quick and quiet restful weekend. THe chalets are tastefully appointed and have all the necessary amenities. Chalet Bathroom is shared so ideal for families. Surroundings are beautiful and really quiet so noise carries - but this is managed well by the owners and security team. No television in the chalet and cell reception is not good so great place to unplug from everyday life. Only criticism would be that the swimming pool was not heated as the heater was broken. However in the middle of winter - this did not matter at all! Warmbaths Forever Resort with its warm water pools and spa's is a 15 minute drive away. Food is above expectations and tastefully prepared and delivered to the Chalet for breakfast and lunch. Braai/BBQ facilities per chalet are very conveniently located outside each chalet. Game viewing is informal with the animals even wandering through camp. No predators so safety is not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mchllsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Nice place. Stayed 3 days. .But never met owners. Welcomed by cleaning staff. Aldo the interior bin was cleaned once only in the 3 days we stayed. Privacy an issue.No curtains over entrance so interior view visible to neighbouring guests.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmatth914155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Surprised by the modern interior and cleanliness.
Thank you for assisting us within minutes.Nice retreat enjoyed the wildlife roaming between the chalets,it did not bother us to be without a TV ,I am a reader just miss a bed lamp,but overall we enjoyed our stay will like to stay over
again .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tnel700375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018


The stay in general was great. However Saturday the chalet was not cleaned.

Also if you can put some blinds in the living area as there is no privacy at all

A small TV set would also add value

Friendly staff, quality chalets, and the spa treatment exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nmondi183435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I will defiantly recommend Buyskop Lodge to my friends.

We really enjoyed our stay.

I'm hoping to come back with friend and just to have a good time.

The place is just lovely.

The service was very good and it place was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmofokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews