We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow out of words” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meloding Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meloding Guest House
Ranked #3 of 20 Bela Bela B&B and Inns
Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow out of words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Quite,peaceful,safe place and area....you want to hear bird's in the morning with the hottest freshest breakfast,with beautiful room's and clean as well then Meloding guesthouse is your place,I will go back.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gladstone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was my 5th stay at this establishment, and i was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The car wash greatly appreciated. The gardens are very well maintained and very tranquil. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious, especially Falcon. The breakfast is also very good however, a variety of meats will be appreciated esp. For those who dont eat pork. Good value for money All in all

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

The service we received from Meloding Guest House was great. From Zama calling us to check if we finding the place as we were delayed to her sending the location. Beautiful and clean rooms, everything was just perfect. The breakfast was also so nice. Thank you Zama for everything we really had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maphirinthabiseng36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016

You are fortunate to have Zama in charge of your guesthouse. If it was not for her excellent service we would have written a terrible review. We rented the room because of the great bath it had. It was supposed to be a spa breakaway weekend for two in which to indulge in the little things we don't get to do when at home, like a long bath. However when we got there the bath was leaking. It was also cracked. Zama went out of her way to get it resolved however she only managed to get a plumber on the Saturday , which meant we had one day less on an already short weekend. There were also plugs that did not work.
However Zama was awesome throughout and the breakfast was especially great because of your friendly staff and them accommodating all.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 827taniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasolburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

All I can say is the place is the best especially their breakfast is tops I really enjoyed the place me and my wife, and the melodies of the birds in the morning i was so happy to find that my car was washed in the morning as well thanks Zama keep it that way

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wesels_foka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
0.0 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#8 of 47 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#19 of 47 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Summerset Place Country House
0.0 km away
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 km away
Abba Game Lodge
Abba Game Lodge
#4 of 22 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meloding Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meloding Guest House

Property: Meloding Guest House
Address: Plot 59, Bospoort, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 166 - R1 572
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing