We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meloding Guest House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dinaledi House(Bela Bela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace is beautifulenjoyed my staya wonderful stayzamaguesthousebreakfastbirdsaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was my 5th stay at this establishment, and i was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The car wash greatly appreciated. The gardens are very well maintained and very tranquil. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious, especially Falcon. The breakfast is also very good however, a variety of meats will be appreciated esp. For those who dont eat pork. Good value for money All in all

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Theodore L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The service we received from Meloding Guest House was great. From Zama calling us to check if we finding the place as we were delayed to her sending the location. Beautiful and clean rooms, everything was just perfect. The breakfast was also so nice. Thank you Zama for everything we really had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maphirinthabiseng36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

You are fortunate to have Zama in charge of your guesthouse. If it was not for her excellent service we would have written a terrible review. We rented the room because of the great bath it had. It was supposed to be a spa breakaway weekend for two in which to indulge in the little things we don't get to do when at home, like a long bath. However when we got there the bath was leaking. It was also cracked. Zama went out of her way to get it resolved however she only managed to get a plumber on the Saturday , which meant we had one day less on an already short weekend. There were also plugs that did not work.
However Zama was awesome throughout and the breakfast was especially great because of your friendly staff and them accommodating all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 827taniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

All I can say is the place is the best especially their breakfast is tops I really enjoyed the place me and my wife, and the melodies of the birds in the morning i was so happy to find that my car was washed in the morning as well thanks Zama keep it that way

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wesels_foka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

тнe вeѕт accoммodaтιon cнoιce ι мade.... тнιѕ place ιѕ lovely, prιvaтe, neaт and тнey really ĸnow нow тo paмper тнeιr gυeѕтѕ.... тнey were ѕo ғrιendly and нelpғυl... we нad a wonderғυl тιмe... goιng agaιn ѕoon

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shalz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews