We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meloding Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Bela Bela B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was my 5th stay at this establishment, and i was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The car wash greatly appreciated. The gardens are very well maintained and very tranquil. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious, especially Falcon. The breakfast is also very good however, a variety of meats will be appreciated esp. For those who dont eat pork. Good value for money All in all

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Theodore L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Meloding Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

The service we received from Meloding Guest House was great. From Zama calling us to check if we finding the place as we were delayed to her sending the location. Beautiful and clean rooms, everything was just perfect. The breakfast was also so nice. Thank you Zama for everything we really had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maphirinthabiseng36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

You are fortunate to have Zama in charge of your guesthouse. If it was not for her excellent service we would have written a terrible review. We rented the room because of the great bath it had. It was supposed to be a spa breakaway weekend for two in which to indulge in the little things we don't get to do when at home, like a long bath. However when we got there the bath was leaking. It was also cracked. Zama went out of her way to get it resolved however she only managed to get a plumber on the Saturday , which meant we had one day less on an already short weekend. There were also plugs that did not work.
However Zama was awesome throughout and the breakfast was especially great because of your friendly staff and them accommodating all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 827taniad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

All I can say is the place is the best especially their breakfast is tops I really enjoyed the place me and my wife, and the melodies of the birds in the morning i was so happy to find that my car was washed in the morning as well thanks Zama keep it that way

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wesels_foka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

тнe вeѕт accoммodaтιon cнoιce ι мade.... тнιѕ place ιѕ lovely, prιvaтe, neaт and тнey really ĸnow нow тo paмper тнeιr gυeѕтѕ.... тнey were ѕo ғrιendly and нelpғυl... we нad a wonderғυl тιмe... goιng agaιn ѕoon

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shalz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
0.0 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
311 reviews
0.0 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
#23 of 51 in Bela Bela
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#19 of 51 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi
Thaba Pitsi
#8 of 51 in Bela Bela
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meloding Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meloding Guest House

Address: Plot 59, Bospoort, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bela Bela
Price Range: R1 218 - R1 218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Meloding Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meloding Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing