We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
3
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Wow, Wow, Wow. What an amazing experience. To Anel, Charl and Janneman. Thank you for everything. They went out of their way to make this experience simply awesome. A five star lodge in the middle of the mountains. Well kept, extremely neat and awesome facilities. Especially the Jacuzzi. Very nice walks in the morning and evenings where you will spot some game. But it was the people that made it amazing. Nothing was too much effort. Friendly and professional. They went beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CornayK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

It was amazing. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Every moment was one to remember

Thaba Pitsi Team, you guys are amazing and have set the bar very high for other places, as in future we will expect the same kind of friendly and accommodating service from the rest of the places we visit.

I salute you !!!!!!

Room tip: Come see for yourself :-)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riduples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We wanted a stay in tented accommodation and we got a beautiful stay at Thaba Pitsi. The tents are beautiful and comfortable with a fridge and coffee station. They are private but within walking distance of each other. The outdoor jacuzzi, pool and fitness center made us wish we had booked for a longer stay. The highlight of this place is the team that works there. From Anel who manages the bookings and was so helpful when we looking for a place to stay, to Charl who welcomed us and Marius who took care of us during the stay. We were in great hands. They went out of their way to cater for the two children in our company and we hope we get a chance to come back. When we do we hope to do more activities there as we had just enough time for the feeding tour which was highly informative.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsMakZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Thaba Pitsi, meaning Zebra Mountain is a modest hamlet nestled in a valley at the foot of a plateau. The lodge has several types of accommodation. We stayed in the country house at the bottom of the lodge. There are quaint bungalows decorated in Ndebele fashion, on the top of the plateau as well as well-equipped tented rooms which look very comfortable. These options include bed and breakfast. The country house is very spacious, complete with a pool and a hot tub, which made for beautiful star gazing. The exceptionally friendly staff - Rozane and Riaan - made us feel like family from the first moment. All our needs were met and catered for. Rozane is a fabulous chef and Riaan's game drives were very interesting as he has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about conservation. There are no dangerous animals on the reserve and a walk up to the top of the plateau is a beautiful experience. If you like cats, you're in for a treat as there are a few tame cats roaming around the property. They didn't come into the house uninvited, but we are all cat mad so having them around was a bonus. There are two friendly horses and a pony that I was told are available for casual riding. It was a peaceful break from the city. Be warned that cellphone reception is very weak so be prepared to be cut off from the outside world. We left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Room tip: The country house is close to all amenities and very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisaCD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Wow what can I say? It was amazing. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived there. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We took long walks up the mountain and enjoying the fresh air. The self catering chalet we stayed in is beautiful. The bathroom needs an upgrade but it was still worth it. If you love the outdoors I will definitely recommend Thaba Pitsi. The dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daleenlubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews