We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamtrip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Kenya National Park, Kenya
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamtrip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place.everything good from buffets to executive spacious rooms and warm swimming. This is a place you will always want to visit again and again.Cleanliness is awesome,Staff are well trained and welcoming.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robertmW5844HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good day Robert

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, we always welcome all our valued guest feedback and use it as a day to day management tool.

Hope to see you soon,

Team Warmbaths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    246
    84
    25
    18
See reviews for
398
96
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the last stop on our road trip and it was a great stop i must say. All the water therapy is just what we needed to end of a lovely mini vacay.
We stayed on the camp site for a night and the sites are spacious and clean. The lights never went on and I am not sure if it was by design or someone just forgot to put on the switch. We found ourselves unprepared when it cam to the power point, we didnt have the correct connector. We had a great night there nonetheless.
The resort in itself has plenty water features and we arrived on a Sunday and were there the Monday as well. From when the day visitors left til we finally checked out, we basically had the place to ourselves and it was wonderful.
Durign the week is definitely the time to go.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potlakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Potlakol

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed all of our facilities. We do sell the adapters at reception and our shop. We hope you made great memories with us and hope to see you again soon for more fun in the sun and well deserved relaxation!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday, checked in at Reception, which was efficient. At our chalet which we thought was very comfortable, we checked the self catering equipment against the list, and found discrepancies. We returned to reception and they noted the issues. Not a big deal, you just dont want to lose your breakages deposit etc.
The positives about the chalet, is that its clean, modern, TV is good. The only negative is the shower water pressure is terrible, use minimal soap as the water coming out is a trickle. Also the hot and cold dont work nicely. we stayed in Chalet 17. Otherwise, the pools were great, the rides I enjoyed, the Spur Restaurant was very good, the snack bar next door was inexpensive for lunch etc. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hydro is also very nice and its outdoors pool is a great relaxer at the end of the day. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ghostcop

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you and your family had a good time in the pools and slides. We have noted your concerns and discussed them with our maintenance department.

We hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We go to forever warmbaths at least once a year and we always have a good time. We love that the chalets are secluded and very well appointed. We also love the hydro and of course
The warm outdoor pools.

Our only complaint is that we couldn't really shower. The water was either scorching hot or cold. Please investigate, we were in no. 3 the 6 sleeper unit.

Last night I was really really irritated by our neighbors since they decided to drive golf balls into the pond. That pond is serene and not to be littered in albeit with golf balls. Perhaps you could just update your rules and regulations to reflect this. It is for the preservation of the environment as well as the safety of the other guests.

Thanks once again for a great long weekend.

BTW what's happening with the ski deck?

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Day Louise G

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance department. Our ski dam has been under maintenance and will be in operation soon. We are delighted you choose to stay at Warmbaths and hope to see you and your family soon!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Arrival
Arrived on a Friday at about 1:30. Check in didn't take too long and we were allowed to play in the pools but could only collect the key by 3. Because we already checked in, we were told we had to just stand on the side to collect the key. When my husband went to collect the key, he had to stand in the Long check in queue all over again!! Like what's the point

Facilities
Facilities were clean and not packed to capacity, so we were able to have lots of fun. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed herself. Warmbaths is a fun holiday destination for the entire family, and has something to do for everyone!
Very impressed that under the lapas there is decent astroturf to relax on!

Chalets
Our chalet was clean and neat, spacious enough. However, all chalets should be revamped, not just some!
Great that lights have been put outside to improve sight while having a braai.

-Channels on TV are flakey and the TV's do deserve an upgrade now..
-Bathroom ceiling was disgusting and full of mould
-AC should be fitted in the lounge area. Warmbaths is known for its hot weather, and becomes unbearable when the fan doesn't even work.

Check out
Really impressed with check out. The cleaning lady was there to see everything was fine, and gave us the deposit right there and checked us out. No need for long queues. This was a big up!

Will be back

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Naazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Naazia

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have noted your concerns and we are in the process of upgrading the other chalets. Pleased you are enjoying the recently revamped astroturf under the shade netting.

Hope to see you and your family soon to create more memories that will last FOREVER!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
39.1 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.4 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.8 km away
Summerset Place Country House
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 247 - R1 622
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing