We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bela Bela
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
319
326
112
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
326
112
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolwater skicamping sitelots of funwarm waterwhole familyablution facilitiesfriends and familygreat familyenjoyed our stayall agesget awayself cateringlovely placecaravan parkgame driveshydro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We go to forever warmbaths at least once a year and we always have a good time. We love that the chalets are secluded and very well appointed. We also love the hydro and of course
The warm outdoor pools.

Our only complaint is that we couldn't really shower. The water was either scorching hot or cold. Please investigate, we were in no. 3 the 6 sleeper unit.

Last night I was really really irritated by our neighbors since they decided to drive golf balls into the pond. That pond is serene and not to be littered in albeit with golf balls. Perhaps you could just update your rules and regulations to reflect this. It is for the preservation of the environment as well as the safety of the other guests.

Thanks once again for a great long weekend.

BTW what's happening with the ski deck?

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Good Day Louise G

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance department. Our ski dam has been under maintenance and will be in operation soon. We are delighted you choose to stay at Warmbaths and hope to see you and your family soon!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Arrival
Arrived on a Friday at about 1:30. Check in didn't take too long and we were allowed to play in the pools but could only collect the key by 3. Because we already checked in, we were told we had to just stand on the side to collect the key. When my husband went to collect the key, he had to stand in the Long check in queue all over again!! Like what's the point

Facilities
Facilities were clean and not packed to capacity, so we were able to have lots of fun. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed herself. Warmbaths is a fun holiday destination for the entire family, and has something to do for everyone!
Very impressed that under the lapas there is decent astroturf to relax on!

Chalets
Our chalet was clean and neat, spacious enough. However, all chalets should be revamped, not just some!
Great that lights have been put outside to improve sight while having a braai.

-Channels on TV are flakey and the TV's do deserve an upgrade now..
-Bathroom ceiling was disgusting and full of mould
-AC should be fitted in the lounge area. Warmbaths is known for its hot weather, and becomes unbearable when the fan doesn't even work.

Check out
Really impressed with check out. The cleaning lady was there to see everything was fine, and gave us the deposit right there and checked us out. No need for long queues. This was a big up!

Will be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Naazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Naazia

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have noted your concerns and we are in the process of upgrading the other chalets. Pleased you are enjoying the recently revamped astroturf under the shade netting.

Hope to see you and your family soon to create more memories that will last FOREVER!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Loved the pools, slides, activities and the massage treat. However, our room was not what we expected based on prior arrangements. The breakfast buffet at Spur was ridiculous! opted to pay for a "well-deserved" breakfast which was not part of the plan.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good Day Beth K

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer on the resort. We have noted your concern with Spur Breakfast and will address this with the owners.

We hope to see you again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Warmbaths was great. There is plenty to do besides swim though we spent a lot of time in the water. A T-shirt and sunblock are a must. In terms of pools there is a cooler wave pool, tube slide, 3 x super tubes, straight slides, a warm (35'C) pool and fun water sprays + a warm pool for toddlers. There is cable skiing - archery - go-carting - peddle boats - zip-line - fishing, tennis, horse riding...There is various different types of accommodation - camping - permanent tents - regular chalets - fancy chalets + a hotel I think. The grounds are lovely despite the many paper thorns

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calantzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Good Day Calantzi

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the resort and everything we have to offer. We have noted your concerns about the paper thorns and the garden team are working on removing them.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Very neat and clean. Hydro especially impressive just the floors at the hydro very slippery with and without shoes. Toilets and showers very clean. Also has washing machine and tumble dryers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Samantha D

Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your camping trip to Warmbaths, A Forever Resorts and hope to see you and your family again soon to continue creating memories that will last FOREVER! Thank you for your comment about the hydro floors this will be noted and discussed in our management meetings.

Have a great day!
Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews