We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Arrival
Arrived on a Friday at about 1:30. Check in didn't take too long and we were allowed to play in the pools but could only collect the key by 3. Because we already checked in, we were told we had to just stand on the side to collect the key. When my husband went to collect the key, he had to stand in the Long check in queue all over again!! Like what's the point

Facilities
Facilities were clean and not packed to capacity, so we were able to have lots of fun. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed herself. Warmbaths is a fun holiday destination for the entire family, and has something to do for everyone!
Very impressed that under the lapas there is decent astroturf to relax on!

Chalets
Our chalet was clean and neat, spacious enough. However, all chalets should be revamped, not just some!
Great that lights have been put outside to improve sight while having a braai.

-Channels on TV are flakey and the TV's do deserve an upgrade now..
-Bathroom ceiling was disgusting and full of mould
-AC should be fitted in the lounge area. Warmbaths is known for its hot weather, and becomes unbearable when the fan doesn't even work.

Check out
Really impressed with check out. The cleaning lady was there to see everything was fine, and gave us the deposit right there and checked us out. No need for long queues. This was a big up!

Will be back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Naazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Naazia

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have noted your concerns and we are in the process of upgrading the other chalets. Pleased you are enjoying the recently revamped astroturf under the shade netting.

Hope to see you and your family soon to create more memories that will last FOREVER!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Loved the pools, slides, activities and the massage treat. However, our room was not what we expected based on prior arrangements. The breakfast buffet at Spur was ridiculous! opted to pay for a "well-deserved" breakfast which was not part of the plan.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good Day Beth K

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer on the resort. We have noted your concern with Spur Breakfast and will address this with the owners.

We hope to see you again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Warmbaths was great. There is plenty to do besides swim though we spent a lot of time in the water. A T-shirt and sunblock are a must. In terms of pools there is a cooler wave pool, tube slide, 3 x super tubes, straight slides, a warm (35'C) pool and fun water sprays + a warm pool for toddlers. There is cable skiing - archery - go-carting - peddle boats - zip-line - fishing, tennis, horse riding...There is various different types of accommodation - camping - permanent tents - regular chalets - fancy chalets + a hotel I think. The grounds are lovely despite the many paper thorns

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calantzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Good Day Calantzi

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the resort and everything we have to offer. We have noted your concerns about the paper thorns and the garden team are working on removing them.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Very neat and clean. Hydro especially impressive just the floors at the hydro very slippery with and without shoes. Toilets and showers very clean. Also has washing machine and tumble dryers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Samantha D

Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your camping trip to Warmbaths, A Forever Resorts and hope to see you and your family again soon to continue creating memories that will last FOREVER! Thank you for your comment about the hydro floors this will be noted and discussed in our management meetings.

Have a great day!
Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked into one of the Carribean 8 sleeper self catering Resorts. The accommodation is very basic. It is not really a six sleeper as you got to use a sofa in the lounge to sleep 2. All the required equipment is in place, including a fridge and a microwave. The rooms are serviced daily. The setting of the accommodation is tranquail.When it rains, the drainage is a problem.The facilities in the resort are clean and well worth the visit, especially the indoor heated pools. The Security is adequate. The resort has a Spur and a little coffee sandwhich shop as well as a well stocked supermarket

Room Tip: Choose the units near the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeshprop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good Day Jeshprop1

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer. Hope to see you and your family again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.4 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
314 reviews
39.1 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#15 of 52 in Bela Bela
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi
Thaba Pitsi
#9 of 52 in Bela Bela
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
#31 of 52 in Bela Bela
22 reviews
11.7 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#22 of 52 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
0.2 km away
Hoogland Spa
Hoogland Spa
#4 of 52 in Bela Bela
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range: R1 404 - R1 825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing