We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Arrival
Arrived on a Friday at about 1:30. Check in didn't take too long and we were allowed to play in the pools but could only collect the key by 3. Because we already checked in, we were told we had to just stand on the side to collect the key. When my husband went to collect the key, he had to stand in the Long check in queue all over again!! Like what's the point

Facilities
Facilities were clean and not packed to capacity, so we were able to have lots of fun. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed herself. Warmbaths is a fun holiday destination for the entire family, and has something to do for everyone!
Very impressed that under the lapas there is decent astroturf to relax on!

Chalets
Our chalet was clean and neat, spacious enough. However, all chalets should be revamped, not just some!
Great that lights have been put outside to improve sight while having a braai.

-Channels on TV are flakey and the TV's do deserve an upgrade now..
-Bathroom ceiling was disgusting and full of mould
-AC should be fitted in the lounge area. Warmbaths is known for its hot weather, and becomes unbearable when the fan doesn't even work.

Check out
Really impressed with check out. The cleaning lady was there to see everything was fine, and gave us the deposit right there and checked us out. No need for long queues. This was a big up!

Will be back

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Naazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Naazia

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have noted your concerns and we are in the process of upgrading the other chalets. Pleased you are enjoying the recently revamped astroturf under the shade netting.

Hope to see you and your family soon to create more memories that will last FOREVER!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    246
    84
    25
    18
See reviews for
398
96
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

Loved the pools, slides, activities and the massage treat. However, our room was not what we expected based on prior arrangements. The breakfast buffet at Spur was ridiculous! opted to pay for a "well-deserved" breakfast which was not part of the plan.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Good Day Beth K

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer on the resort. We have noted your concern with Spur Breakfast and will address this with the owners.

We hope to see you again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Warmbaths was great. There is plenty to do besides swim though we spent a lot of time in the water. A T-shirt and sunblock are a must. In terms of pools there is a cooler wave pool, tube slide, 3 x super tubes, straight slides, a warm (35'C) pool and fun water sprays + a warm pool for toddlers. There is cable skiing - archery - go-carting - peddle boats - zip-line - fishing, tennis, horse riding...There is various different types of accommodation - camping - permanent tents - regular chalets - fancy chalets + a hotel I think. The grounds are lovely despite the many paper thorns

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calantzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2017
Good Day Calantzi

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the resort and everything we have to offer. We have noted your concerns about the paper thorns and the garden team are working on removing them.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely place. Very neat and clean. Hydro especially impressive just the floors at the hydro very slippery with and without shoes. Toilets and showers very clean. Also has washing machine and tumble dryers.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Dear Samantha D

Thank you so much for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your camping trip to Warmbaths, A Forever Resorts and hope to see you and your family again soon to continue creating memories that will last FOREVER! Thank you for your comment about the hydro floors this will be noted and discussed in our management meetings.

Have a great day!
Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked into one of the Carribean 8 sleeper self catering Resorts. The accommodation is very basic. It is not really a six sleeper as you got to use a sofa in the lounge to sleep 2. All the required equipment is in place, including a fridge and a microwave. The rooms are serviced daily. The setting of the accommodation is tranquail.When it rains, the drainage is a problem.The facilities in the resort are clean and well worth the visit, especially the indoor heated pools. The Security is adequate. The resort has a Spur and a little coffee sandwhich shop as well as a well stocked supermarket

Room Tip: Choose the units near the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeshprop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Good Day Jeshprop1

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer. Hope to see you and your family again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
39.1 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.4 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.8 km away
Summerset Place Country House
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 247 - R1 622
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing