We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
US$57
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dinaledi House(Bela Bela)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$54
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evening Primrose B&B(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerset Place Country House(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jackals Foot(Bela Bela)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
327
330
115
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
330
115
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolwater skicamping sitelots of funwarm waterwhole familyablution facilitiesfriends and familygreat familyenjoyed our stayall agesget awayself cateringlovely placecaravan parkgame driveshydro
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very very poor reception service.
Waited 45min to be helped to book in.
Worst I've seen.
Theres a queue to the outside of reception, for one reason, and thats because with the volume of arrivals at 5o'clock there were only 2 book in clerks.

This is truly pathetic. A great resort & facilities, that has an extremely poor reception management.

We also had to numerous times send a proof of payment and every day i received an sms stating we haven't paid yet. This was irritating but really thats a small admin blunder that can happen to anyone. Poor service at the face of your resort, where everyone's great experience should start, thats unimaginable.

We have an annual visit in January to camp here, but we are seriously reconsidering returning next year.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Good Day Arno v

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have noted your concerns and have sent your feedback to our Senior Front Office Manager. She will be discussing it with her team to ensure we are able to give our guests the best possible experience.

We do apologies for your wait and hope you had endless fun at the pools and slides.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Warmbaths. This was my second stay here, unfortunately one down fall was that this time around I got a chalet with an old uncomfortable bed. The chalets have a modern feel and are furnished with nice furniture. This makes one feel at all. Lastly their conference facilities for business meetings are well kept and on every visit we received small tokens of appreciation for conferencing at Bela-Bela.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tataiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Good Day Tataiso M

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your concern about the uncomfortable bed and will speak to the team involved.

Hope to see you soon for another conference or with your family for some fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Awesome place. A must visit.
Very suitable for families and groups. You might want to carry your own food or do a braai. Its fantastic, You will not notice how the day goes by. It gets packed but thats part of the fun. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LePatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear LePatino

Thank you for sending us your feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you and your friends and family back soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through Bela Bela on the afternoon of 13 January and decided to look for an overnight stop as we had just come from an isolated bush camp...we tried the Forever Resort but got turned away as we were told they don't do "1 night" camp stays despite asking nicely for them to make an exception...on further enquiry we learned that the camp site wasn't even fully booked. We not only would have used the camp site but would have had a Spa treatment and a restaurant meal as a spoil to ourselves after coming out of the bush....that would have brought the resort at least R3000 for 1 night from us...I can fully understand this rule applying to a Chalet but not for a basic no frills campsite!!...We proceeded to Klien Kariba approximately 8kms from Forever Resort and they gladly accepted our 1 night booking and they were about 80% full ...It's Klien Kariba for us here on for extended family stays...what a wonderful place. Sorry for you Forever Resorts!!!...Seamus & Lisa McGuigan.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McGuigan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear McGuigan

Thank you for sending us your feedback.

We have noted your concerns and suggestions and will discuss it with the departments involved and see if they will change the rules that have been put in place.

Have a good day!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed at the resort for a week over Christmas. While it was absolutely impossible on Christmas day to enter the pools due to the sea of day visitors, other days were more than acceptable. It remains amazing how the manage to keep the water so clean.
The outdoor pools were 34 deg, with the indoor pool 36 and the rheumatism pool 42 degrees. We enjoyed them all. The wave pool that works for 20 minutes on the hour every hour is cold, but very refreshing.
To get away from the crowds consider the water-skiing. Book for 2 hours as the first hour will be wasted trying to learn and after two hours you will have no energy left. But its worth every cent. There is of course horse riding and other activities as well.
But if you want to do nothing and just lie in the sun and read a book, you can do that too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Good Day Ronald K

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

The property is very popular during the holiday periods with everyone wanting to enjoy the pools and slides. We are pleased you enjoyed the ski dam and hope you created new family memories that will last FOREVER!

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews