We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Family Resort”
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked into one of the Carribean 8 sleeper self catering Resorts. The accommodation is very basic. It is not really a six sleeper as you got to use a sofa in the lounge to sleep 2. All the required equipment is in place, including a fridge and a microwave. The rooms are serviced daily. The setting of the accommodation is tranquail.When it rains, the drainage is a problem.The facilities in the resort are clean and well worth the visit, especially the indoor heated pools. The Security is adequate. The resort has a Spur and a little coffee sandwhich shop as well as a well stocked supermarket

Room Tip: Choose the units near the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeshprop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Good Day Jeshprop1

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer. Hope to see you and your family again for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    256
    85
    26
    24
See reviews for
415
99
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very very poor reception service.
Waited 45min to be helped to book in.
Worst I've seen.
Theres a queue to the outside of reception, for one reason, and thats because with the volume of arrivals at 5o'clock there were only 2 book in clerks.

This is truly pathetic. A great resort & facilities, that has an extremely poor reception management.

We also had to numerous times send a proof of payment and every day i received an sms stating we haven't paid yet. This was irritating but really thats a small admin blunder that can happen to anyone. Poor service at the face of your resort, where everyone's great experience should start, thats unimaginable.

We have an annual visit in January to camp here, but we are seriously reconsidering returning next year.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 18 January 2017
Good Day Arno v

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have noted your concerns and have sent your feedback to our Senior Front Office Manager. She will be discussing it with her team to ensure we are able to give our guests the best possible experience.

We do apologies for your wait and hope you had endless fun at the pools and slides.

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartswater
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Warmbaths. This was my second stay here, unfortunately one down fall was that this time around I got a chalet with an old uncomfortable bed. The chalets have a modern feel and are furnished with nice furniture. This makes one feel at all. Lastly their conference facilities for business meetings are well kept and on every visit we received small tokens of appreciation for conferencing at Bela-Bela.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tataiso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Good Day Tataiso M

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your concern about the uncomfortable bed and will speak to the team involved.

Hope to see you soon for another conference or with your family for some fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingstone, Zambia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Awesome place. A must visit.
Very suitable for families and groups. You might want to carry your own food or do a braai. Its fantastic, You will not notice how the day goes by. It gets packed but thats part of the fun. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LePatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear LePatino

Thank you for sending us your feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you and your friends and family back soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Klip, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through Bela Bela on the afternoon of 13 January and decided to look for an overnight stop as we had just come from an isolated bush camp...we tried the Forever Resort but got turned away as we were told they don't do "1 night" camp stays despite asking nicely for them to make an exception...on further enquiry we learned that the camp site wasn't even fully booked. We not only would have used the camp site but would have had a Spa treatment and a restaurant meal as a spoil to ourselves after coming out of the bush....that would have brought the resort at least R3000 for 1 night from us...I can fully understand this rule applying to a Chalet but not for a basic no frills campsite!!...We proceeded to Klien Kariba approximately 8kms from Forever Resort and they gladly accepted our 1 night booking and they were about 80% full ...It's Klien Kariba for us here on for extended family stays...what a wonderful place. Sorry for you Forever Resorts!!!...Seamus & Lisa McGuigan.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank McGuigan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2017
Dear McGuigan

Thank you for sending us your feedback.

We have noted your concerns and suggestions and will discuss it with the departments involved and see if they will change the rules that have been put in place.

Have a good day!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
308 reviews
39.0 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
59 reviews
4.4 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
0.7 km away
Klip & Kristal Guest House
Klip & Kristal Guest House
#2 of 21 in Bela Bela
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoogland Spa
Hoogland Spa
#4 of 51 in Bela Bela
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 320 - R1 715
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing