We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Three days Warmbaths? an all-inclusive experience for the whole family..Warmbaths is definitely recommended as family destination ...
It was a pity, On our third day (8 January ) there was something wrong with the Rheuma pole ... an oily layer was on the rheumatism pole.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 259marcvogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear 259marcvogels

Thank you for taking your time to send us your valued feedback.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Warmbaths, and created memories that will last FOREVER! We have note your concern and have discussed it with the relevant department heads.

Hope to see you soon for more family fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the log cabin just after new year. This was my 5th time in a log cabin but after 4 years. On arrival we found an infestation of termites right next to the stove. The dish washing basin drain plug area looked like it was never cleaned for years. The toilet floor which is wood was rotting. The ice trays had some chemical build up due to non cleaning. The pictures i took speak for themselves. I reported this immediately and to management's defense they were very reactive and promptly investigating and said they would attend to the issues the next day while we were out to the pools. This they did and on our arrival back we found a complimentary snack Pack which I thought was a nice gesture but not necessary as I would have preferred a follow up post the damage control which never happened. I seriously recommend that their maintenance process be reviewed as I fear for the long term sustainability of the accommodation facilities if my findings are anything to go by!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Silvanm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear suky7512

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

We have spoken to the relevant department heads and they will be doing follow up checks to the log cabins to ensure all maintenance and housekeeping standards are maintained. We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Hope to see you again soon for more family fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Recently visited Warmbaths during a stay at Zebula - the place was overcrowded, which was to be expected over the December school holidays. There are a few water rides but 3 hours in and we had our fill and we were ready to leave. The kids enjoyed the water activities.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilhaam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Good day,

Thank you for the feedback it is always welcome.

December months are peak season and always busy, glad the kids enjoyed themselves.

Have a beautiful festive season.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I visited The resort on the 27 December and I felt so humiliated as I went with my family and I have a child who's 3 years old. Upon entering I was told that I had to pay for my child because she's tall. What was pathetic was the fact that kids who where 5 years old did not have to pay because they where short. Like seriously do we have to be discriminated against in this democratic society we still had to be discriminated against because of our height?? Am sure the GM is a short guy & that is why he came up with this pathetic rule!!! I demand an answer because this is discrimating against tall people who are citizens of this country!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shoki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Good day Shoki L,

Thank you for the concern raised,

Please note that we do not in any circumstances discriminate on kids whether being taller or shorter. The rule is simply to clarify any misconception possible at the entrance when it comes to toddlers.

For any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me on 014 736 8500,

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The place is located just in town easy to find, activities there are to die for,best resort is did Quad Biking game drive is something out of this world, I would say come and visit the place and see yourself and have a feel of forever resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gladstone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Good day,


Thank you for the positive review, we always love to hear from our valued Guests. See you next time for more lasting memories.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17,4 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
317 reviews
39,1 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#19 of 52 in Bela Bela
63 reviews
11,7 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#22 of 52 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,9 km away
Thaba Pitsi
Thaba Pitsi
#10 of 52 in Bela Bela
53 reviews
8,9 km away
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
#31 of 52 in Bela Bela
22 reviews
1,1 km away
Bonwa Phala Game Reserve
Bonwa Phala Game Reserve
#14 of 52 in Bela Bela
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range: R1 335 - R1 735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing