We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buyskop Lodge(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klip & Kristal Guest House(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ditholo Game Lodge(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Makhato 84(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
De Kunst Huisje(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerset Place Country House(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
328
330
115
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
330
115
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolwater skicamping sitelots of funwarm waterwhole familyablution facilitiesfriends and familygreat familyenjoyed our stayall agesget awayself cateringlovely placecaravan parkgame driveshydro
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I visited The resort on the 27 December and I felt so humiliated as I went with my family and I have a child who's 3 years old. Upon entering I was told that I had to pay for my child because she's tall. What was pathetic was the fact that kids who where 5 years old did not have to pay because they where short. Like seriously do we have to be discriminated against in this democratic society we still had to be discriminated against because of our height?? Am sure the GM is a short guy & that is why he came up with this pathetic rule!!! I demand an answer because this is discrimating against tall people who are citizens of this country!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shoki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Good day Shoki L,

Thank you for the concern raised,

Please note that we do not in any circumstances discriminate on kids whether being taller or shorter. The rule is simply to clarify any misconception possible at the entrance when it comes to toddlers.

For any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me on 014 736 8500,

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The place is located just in town easy to find, activities there are to die for,best resort is did Quad Biking game drive is something out of this world, I would say come and visit the place and see yourself and have a feel of forever resort.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gladstone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Good day,


Thank you for the positive review, we always love to hear from our valued Guests. See you next time for more lasting memories.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Warmbaths, Forever resort has an expansive camp ground. The facilities are maintained well, and the ablution blocks are cleaned at least 3-4 times a day.

The camping sites are quite big, and offer you electricity points as well.

Interesting to note, your price for the camp site includes access to all the pools, including the Hydro - so well worth the cost.

The ablution facility has a laundry areas as well as dedicated kitchen sinks for washing up. There is a keen and able team that can assist you pitching your tent or taking it down.

Costs for this, depends on the team assisting....some will say R50 per tent to pitch or take down, some work on R10 per person - depending on the size of the tent e.g. a 6 man tent will cost you R10. Be careful though, they often rush the job and don't really give a hoot of your tent and how you keep it, losing pegs and guide ropes often.

Also - ensure that when packing up, that there are no cleaners or pitchers around - we have found twice now, that some things go missing as you are busy packing up...odd stuff indeed.

The kiosk as you enter has Ice and Charcoal for sale as well, and also have a large assortment of snacks available should you need them.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Santosh P

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have noted your concerns and discussed it with the managers of the department. We are pleased you enjoy our camping facilities and all the activities we have to offer.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This resort has one of the best water activities i have encoutered. The safety is also well considered and executed. It is a relaxing atmosphere for parents and kids alike. I also enjoyed the hydro area. The retail shops are within easy reach from the resort.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed all the facilities on the resort. Hope to see you again soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We went at an awkward time when people were having year end parties. Many schools too the kids on an.outing too. Carefully select the day you go. There's also not much to do so it won't be a full day outing. The.spur there is great though.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Good Day MrsBLM

Thank you for sending your valued feedback.

We do have a lot of guests using the property for year end functions and parties as the property offers a variety of activities for all age groups. Young and old enjoy the facilities.

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at Spur and will pass the compliment onto the managers.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews