We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discrimination and unfair to tall kids” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discrimination and unfair to tall kids”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I visited The resort on the 27 December and I felt so humiliated as I went with my family and I have a child who's 3 years old. Upon entering I was told that I had to pay for my child because she's tall. What was pathetic was the fact that kids who where 5 years old did not have to pay because they where short. Like seriously do we have to be discriminated against in this democratic society we still had to be discriminated against because of our height?? Am sure the GM is a short guy & that is why he came up with this pathetic rule!!! I demand an answer because this is discrimating against tall people who are citizens of this country!!!!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shoki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 29 December 2016
Good day Shoki L,

Thank you for the concern raised,

Please note that we do not in any circumstances discriminate on kids whether being taller or shorter. The rule is simply to clarify any misconception possible at the entrance when it comes to toddlers.

For any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me on 014 736 8500,

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    246
    84
    25
    18
See reviews for
398
96
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

The place is located just in town easy to find, activities there are to die for,best resort is did Quad Biking game drive is something out of this world, I would say come and visit the place and see yourself and have a feel of forever resort.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladstone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 24 December 2016
Good day,


Thank you for the positive review, we always love to hear from our valued Guests. See you next time for more lasting memories.

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016

Warmbaths, Forever resort has an expansive camp ground. The facilities are maintained well, and the ablution blocks are cleaned at least 3-4 times a day.

The camping sites are quite big, and offer you electricity points as well.

Interesting to note, your price for the camp site includes access to all the pools, including the Hydro - so well worth the cost.

The ablution facility has a laundry areas as well as dedicated kitchen sinks for washing up. There is a keen and able team that can assist you pitching your tent or taking it down.

Costs for this, depends on the team assisting....some will say R50 per tent to pitch or take down, some work on R10 per person - depending on the size of the tent e.g. a 6 man tent will cost you R10. Be careful though, they often rush the job and don't really give a hoot of your tent and how you keep it, losing pegs and guide ropes often.

Also - ensure that when packing up, that there are no cleaners or pitchers around - we have found twice now, that some things go missing as you are busy packing up...odd stuff indeed.

The kiosk as you enter has Ice and Charcoal for sale as well, and also have a large assortment of snacks available should you need them.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2016
Dear Santosh P

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have noted your concerns and discussed it with the managers of the department. We are pleased you enjoy our camping facilities and all the activities we have to offer.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

This resort has one of the best water activities i have encoutered. The safety is also well considered and executed. It is a relaxing atmosphere for parents and kids alike. I also enjoyed the hydro area. The retail shops are within easy reach from the resort.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2016
Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed all the facilities on the resort. Hope to see you again soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We went at an awkward time when people were having year end parties. Many schools too the kids on an.outing too. Carefully select the day you go. There's also not much to do so it won't be a full day outing. The.spur there is great though.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsBLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2016
Good Day MrsBLM

Thank you for sending your valued feedback.

We do have a lot of guests using the property for year end functions and parties as the property offers a variety of activities for all age groups. Young and old enjoy the facilities.

We are pleased you enjoyed your meal at Spur and will pass the compliment onto the managers.

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
39.1 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.4 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 49 in Bela Bela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
2.8 km away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 265 - R1 644
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing