We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN IN THE SUN!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This resort is lovely.. Perfect day spent in the sun choosing from a wide variety of pools, slides, tubes, wave pool, go karting, quad biking, Relaxing in the Hydro or just taking a game drive! This place has it all..

Room Tip: Choose a room oh the third floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusuf_H_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Good Morning Yusuf_H_786

Thank you so much for sending us your valued feedback.

It warms the teams heart that our guests enjoy the facilities we have to offer and you got to experience all the great activities on the property.

We hope to see you and your family again soon to create more memories in the sun that last FOREVER!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Nice water park BUT lacking safety on super tubes - no lifeguards controlling on top of super tubes tower for safety control. Hope the management will fix this issue before some accident happens. Good time to go is before weekend.also take your own locks if you wanna get locker and safe some cash.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Good Day Andrea H

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We have noted your concern and discussed it with the relevant head of departments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time spent at poolside, and hope you had lots of fun in the swimming pools.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Booked into the caravan park for an overnighter on our way back from the Kruger. All we wanted was a site to sleep / rest but the night turned into a nightmare. Loud music, drunken revelers with no respect for fellow campers packed into a full campsite ensured little sleep was had by our group. The charge of R130 per person and a further R130 per site amounted to R390 for our very forgettable experience. Avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bushcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Good Day Bushcat1

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback.

We have noted your concerns and discussed them with our outsourced security department. We apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at our camping area.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Me and my partner with our friends visit this place regularly and I would recommend this to any one. The wilderness drive is a must and the tour guid is fantastic the animals its normal but the drive is WOW. Seriously when visit this place it feels like home away from home, its relaxing. The pools I dont wont to get out. We left our personal items somewhere and we thought we would get it and we asked security they found it and kept it aside for us ,totally amzing. I feel sad when we leave coz it the best place ever. Love what you guys do and will be visiting alot more in the future.

Room Tip: Chalet, hotels everything is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fazzy32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear fazzy32016

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and the additional facilities we have to offer. It warms the heart to know our guests feel a "home away from home" when visiting us.

We have also pasted your compliments on to the relevant departments as positive reviews always lifts the teams spirits.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The last time I visited this place was in winter 2006. I loved this place as a kid and now my kid loves it even more. This is the first place he came in contact with pool water at 5 months - talk about repeat business for years to come. I am happy about the upkeep of this place and the friendly and efficient staff.

We booked 2 luxury camp sites. The facilities and ablution areas were clean and well kept.

The hydro is still my favorite, it is not packed. Lots of to do for all age groups in the resort - actually to many to mention. However, I will like to caution about the time to come here. Avoid the school closing weekend as it get very full. But there is enough staff to keep it clean and in order.

I feel the camp site price point is a bit on the high. A lot has been improved since I was here. I will definitely come back sooner than 10 years. I recommend this place A++.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jjaymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Good Day Jjaymoh

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your trip to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort! We are sure you created memories that will last FOREVER!! Your review has been forwarded to all our HOD's so they can share your wonderful experience with there teams.

Hope to see you all again soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
16.8 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
311 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi
Thaba Pitsi
#8 of 51 in Bela Bela
51 reviews
39.9 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
Thaba Monate Game Lodge
#22 of 51 in Bela Bela
21 reviews
11.1 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 51 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
3.7 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price Range: R1 319 - R1 714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing