We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evening Primrose B&B(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerset Place Country House(Bela Bela)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
319
326
112
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
326
112
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolwater skicamping sitelots of funwarm waterwhole familyablution facilitiesfriends and familygreat familyenjoyed our stayall agesget awayself cateringlovely placecaravan parkgame driveshydro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Nice water park BUT lacking safety on super tubes - no lifeguards controlling on top of super tubes tower for safety control. Hope the management will fix this issue before some accident happens. Good time to go is before weekend.also take your own locks if you wanna get locker and safe some cash.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Good Day Andrea H

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We have noted your concern and discussed it with the relevant head of departments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time spent at poolside, and hope you had lots of fun in the swimming pools.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Booked into the caravan park for an overnighter on our way back from the Kruger. All we wanted was a site to sleep / rest but the night turned into a nightmare. Loud music, drunken revelers with no respect for fellow campers packed into a full campsite ensured little sleep was had by our group. The charge of R130 per person and a further R130 per site amounted to R390 for our very forgettable experience. Avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bushcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Good Day Bushcat1

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback.

We have noted your concerns and discussed them with our outsourced security department. We apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at our camping area.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Me and my partner with our friends visit this place regularly and I would recommend this to any one. The wilderness drive is a must and the tour guid is fantastic the animals its normal but the drive is WOW. Seriously when visit this place it feels like home away from home, its relaxing. The pools I dont wont to get out. We left our personal items somewhere and we thought we would get it and we asked security they found it and kept it aside for us ,totally amzing. I feel sad when we leave coz it the best place ever. Love what you guys do and will be visiting alot more in the future.

Room Tip: Chalet, hotels everything is amazing
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fazzy32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear fazzy32016

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and the additional facilities we have to offer. It warms the heart to know our guests feel a "home away from home" when visiting us.

We have also pasted your compliments on to the relevant departments as positive reviews always lifts the teams spirits.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The last time I visited this place was in winter 2006. I loved this place as a kid and now my kid loves it even more. This is the first place he came in contact with pool water at 5 months - talk about repeat business for years to come. I am happy about the upkeep of this place and the friendly and efficient staff.

We booked 2 luxury camp sites. The facilities and ablution areas were clean and well kept.

The hydro is still my favorite, it is not packed. Lots of to do for all age groups in the resort - actually to many to mention. However, I will like to caution about the time to come here. Avoid the school closing weekend as it get very full. But there is enough staff to keep it clean and in order.

I feel the camp site price point is a bit on the high. A lot has been improved since I was here. I will definitely come back sooner than 10 years. I recommend this place A++.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jjaymoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Good Day Jjaymoh

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your trip to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort! We are sure you created memories that will last FOREVER!! Your review has been forwarded to all our HOD's so they can share your wonderful experience with there teams.

Hope to see you all again soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wow this place did not disappoint, the water was warm and the resort is clean well managed. It was full as there was a triathlon the weekend we were there however the is enough space for us all and activities, the are so many warm water pools, tubes, slides and much more. The price is also great , we paid 50 bucks to enter on the Saturday. I recommend this resort to anyone any day, you'll love it. we didn't stay here but went in as day visitors the resort was fully booked when we tried to book weeks earlier.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LataniFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear LataniFi

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and also got to see the 5150 race. The facilities allow all to have fun in the sun and some great relaxation!

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews