We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bela Bela
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
319
326
112
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
326
112
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolwater skicamping sitelots of funwarm waterwhole familyablution facilitiesfriends and familygreat familyenjoyed our stayall agesget awayself cateringlovely placecaravan parkgame driveshydro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We took a quick drive to Warmbaths for a 1 night stay. We were checked in by a friendly lady who advised us that the room was not ready but that we could access the resort for swimming. That suited us well and we swam to our heart's content.

The chalet was well equipped and clean.

The onsite restaurant is the well tried and tested Spur which the kids never get tired off.

On check out day we continued to swim until the kids were tired enough to return home.

All in all a lovely and short getaway for the kids. Next time we'll try make it more than 1 night.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank TSH010GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear TSH010GP

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort. We hope you are already planning your return visit and this time it will be a little longer so you can enjoy all the facilities on the property for longer.

Enjoy your day!

Team Warmbaths.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

An absolutely amazing experience to enjoy especially with family. There's lots to do, from kids to adults and there was never a dull moment. We were a group of about 20 Zambian’s actually “Five generations” in one place at the same time. We felt extremely blessed and I thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with my family. Thank you Warmbaths for making our trip colorful, fun beautiful and adventurous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the self catering apartments and love it!!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mags29Lusaka_Zambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Mags29Lusaka_Zambia

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It warms our heart to read how you and your family got to spend quality time here at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and you got to create memories that will last FOREVER!

We hope to see you and the family again soon for more family fun in the sun!!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

A well organised house. Home away from home. We had fun the pools and bedrooms are warm great trip for winter. I will be there again with my kids.The is peace at night. The animals are free too. Safe for walks.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mashego8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Good Day Mashego8

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and happy to read you and your family enjoyed the warm water and the activities here.

We hope to see you all soon to create more memories that will last forever!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

A very hostile welcome but after passing the security officers the stay is quite pleasant.
The pools offer a splendid experience. The water is pretty clean and very warm. You get a feel of warm nature on your whole body.
Don't stay in the chalets as the comfort is mediocre.
Nothing special on the dining side.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear John b

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have discussed your concerns with the security manager, and noted your concerns about the chalets and dining side. Glad you enjoyed the pools and the water experience we have to offer.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Perfect place to refresh the mind and body. Warm water a plenty from the natural springs that lay beneath the town. The indoor hydro is a relaxing hub in contrast to the outdoor pools. Families picnicking, adults and kids alike enjoying the water slides and wave pool. The log cabin chalets are spacious and comfortable. The evening braais (BBQ's) are a delight after a long day in the water. Plenty more to do as well, if you spend 4 days there.

Room Tip: Go for the self catering log cabins. Next to the ski dam. Spacious, quiet and well equipped
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zubair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear Zubair P

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are please you enjoyed the time spent here at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort.

Hope to see you and your family back soon for more fun in the sun!!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews