We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you can visit any time of the year”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Bela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place you can visit any time of the year”
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Was at the resort for two nights while on business. It's such a tranquil place to come to after a long day at work. Swimming in the heated pool is total bliss any time of the day or night. Will surely bring my family for a weekend.

Room Tip: The hotel is brilliant for business people, how ever for families the chalets are your best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sips027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2016
Good Day Sips027

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your business trip and also got some time to spend in the warm water pools. We are excited to read you and your family will be returning soon to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, and trust you will create memories that will last FOREVER!

Have a great day!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    252
    85
    26
    24
See reviews for
411
99
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We took a quick drive to Warmbaths for a 1 night stay. We were checked in by a friendly lady who advised us that the room was not ready but that we could access the resort for swimming. That suited us well and we swam to our heart's content.

The chalet was well equipped and clean.

The onsite restaurant is the well tried and tested Spur which the kids never get tired off.

On check out day we continued to swim until the kids were tired enough to return home.

All in all a lovely and short getaway for the kids. Next time we'll try make it more than 1 night.

Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TSH010GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Dear TSH010GP

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort. We hope you are already planning your return visit and this time it will be a little longer so you can enjoy all the facilities on the property for longer.

Enjoy your day!

Team Warmbaths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

An absolutely amazing experience to enjoy especially with family. There's lots to do, from kids to adults and there was never a dull moment. We were a group of about 20 Zambian’s actually “Five generations” in one place at the same time. We felt extremely blessed and I thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with my family. Thank you Warmbaths for making our trip colorful, fun beautiful and adventurous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the self catering apartments and love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags29Lusaka_Zambia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear Mags29Lusaka_Zambia

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It warms our heart to read how you and your family got to spend quality time here at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and you got to create memories that will last FOREVER!

We hope to see you and the family again soon for more family fun in the sun!!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

A well organised house. Home away from home. We had fun the pools and bedrooms are warm great trip for winter. I will be there again with my kids.The is peace at night. The animals are free too. Safe for walks.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mashego8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Good Day Mashego8

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valued feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort and happy to read you and your family enjoyed the warm water and the activities here.

We hope to see you all soon to create more memories that will last forever!

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

A very hostile welcome but after passing the security officers the stay is quite pleasant.
The pools offer a splendid experience. The water is pretty clean and very warm. You get a feel of warm nature on your whole body.
Don't stay in the chalets as the comfort is mediocre.
Nothing special on the dining side.

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2016
Dear John b

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have discussed your concerns with the security manager, and noted your concerns about the chalets and dining side. Glad you enjoyed the pools and the water experience we have to offer.

Team Warmbaths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
17.5 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
307 reviews
4.4 km away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 51 in Bela Bela
114 reviews
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
Ditholo Game Lodge
Ditholo Game Lodge
#11 of 51 in Bela Bela
58 reviews
11.8 km away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#18 of 51 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warmbaths, A Forever Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaths, A Forever Resort

Property: Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
Address: 1 Chris Hani Drive, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa (Formerly Aventura Resort Warmbaths)
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bela Bela
Price range (per night): R1 151 - R1 151
Hotel Class:3 star — Warmbaths, A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach from Gauteng on the N1. This family resort, situated in an African bushveld atmosphere, will provide you with a unique and unforgettable holiday experience. It offers a 45 bedroom hotel, 124 self-catering chalets and 285 caravan & camping sites and the Ramoswe Tented Camp that can sleep a maximum of 20 pax. Take a game drive, relax in the heated pools, enjoy the Speed Slides, River Ride, Supertube, cable-skiing or just have a relaxing treatment in the beautiful Hydro spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aventura Warmbaths
Forever Resorts Aventura Warmbaths Hotel Pretoria
Forever Resorts Warmbaths

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing