We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ttshuk538627

Good Area

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jun 2024
When we arrived the place was not to clean the was a dust every where and spider webs on wall, worse part they didn't come and clean my room the next day so I stayed on the dirty room my whole stay..
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 220
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 220
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 220
  • Vio.com
    R 1 220
3.5 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 978
  • Priceline
    R 978
  • Agoda.com
    R 978
  • Vio.com
    R 978
1.2 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 102
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 102
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 102
7.1 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 5 347
R 3 377
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 126
  • Priceline
    R 3 377
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 126
27.9 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 540
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 450
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 540
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 450
13.7 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 560
  • Agoda.com
    R 560
4.2 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 550
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 120
  • Booking.com
    R 3 550
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 120
18.7 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Overview of Main lodge
R 3 450
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 3 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 450
4.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel and golf course
R 4 779
  • Priceline
    R 4 779
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 209
  • Trip.com
    R 6 710
36.5 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bela Bela
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
3
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
3
5
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

I reported that room and Boma lights are not working on arrival and nothing was fixed up until I left.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkgoka616596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Mabalingwe nature reserve itself is fine. But all the units in the Elephant Lodge are privately own, which throws up a significant variation of standards, depending on who owns your particular unit, and how it is cared for and maintained. our unit 257 (JOY) was pretty tired.....,in need of a refurb and a few coats of TLC. There are many other bush camps within the Mabalingwe resort, and I would highly recommend that if you want to book a holiday/break there, you should avoid the Elephant Lodge camp.

Room tip: Avoid the elephant lodge camp. There is much better accommodation within the Mabalingwe resort which is lovely.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WRRDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

The property is beautiful but the unit was very dirty and we didn't get any cleaning services. There were dead bugs when we arrived, it was dusty and there were spiders webs. The table cloth was dirty too

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmamab917886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

The Patrys 270B unit was hugely disappointing. For a self catering unit, the kitchen nook falls short of practicality with no working space. There was only 2 of each necessary utensil for eating and drinking which makes it necessary to wash everything in a prep bowl size basin before each meal. The unit was not serviced on our only full day there. The toilet door does not close and due to the unit not being serviced there was no toilet paper. The ceiling fan did not work and even with a working AC unit it would have been a bonus to have a working fan on a day which measured 40 degrees celsius outside. The two single beds were a bit tired looking and also nerds an upgrade. We had a much better experience previously in the Pumba unit next door.

Room tip: Opt for another unit.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank c0rlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Electricity was tripping none stop and the manager didnt care. 5 Channels on the TV. The environment was refreshing and wild animals paying a visit. The pool was for kids and everything around was kids friendly. The cafeteria was too expensive for my liking.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic29396208612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews