We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Corlie B

Disapointing.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
The Patrys 270B unit was hugely disappointing. For a self catering unit, the kitchen nook falls short of practicality with no working space. There was only 2 of each necessary utensil for eating and drinking which makes it necessary to wash everything in a prep bowl size basin before each meal. The unit was not serviced on our only full day there. The toilet door does not close and due to the unit not being serviced there was no toilet paper. The ceiling fan did not work and even with a working AC unit it would have been a bonus to have a working fan on a day which measured 40 degrees celsius outside. The two single beds were a bit tired looking and also nerds an upgrade. We had a much better experience previously in the Pumba unit next door.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Opt for another unit.
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 011
R 4 335
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 335
27.9 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 4 324
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
29.4 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 3 165
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
18.7 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Hotel and golf course
R 2 772
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
36.5 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
R 6 531
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 531
50.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.1 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 516
  • Booking.com
13.7 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 123
  • Trip.com
50.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Bela Bela
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
2
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
2
5
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Electricity was tripping none stop and the manager didnt care. 5 Channels on the TV. The environment was refreshing and wild animals paying a visit. The pool was for kids and everything around was kids friendly. The cafeteria was too expensive for my liking.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic29396208612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Had a nice and quiet stay,we would recommend this place if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Animal sightings were a nice bonus. Plenty of swimming pools if you love water.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsiwel474309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

The place was nice with animals rooming around us.everything was perfect except the 2nd day of our stay where the cleaner kept reminding us that it's Sunday she wants to knock off early, we gave her space to clean but she didn't clean she just make our bed and wash dishes she was always on her phone,I was not impressed if I knew that what's
she came to do I should have not allowed her to come so that I relax in my room 😏

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Refilwebaloyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We had an amazing stay, the rooms were clean, it is very private and breathtaking. The reserve has a lot of activities that one can do. It's really great for people who love nature. We are definitely coming back 10/10

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkgosi232171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Location was perfect. Establishment was clean and everything was is good working order. Cleaning lady was friendly and very helpful, such a sweetheart.

Restaurant service and find was tops, name you feel like family, thumbs up to them.
Game drive awesome... would drfibayelt go back and recommend 👌

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snieuw197696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews