We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 000
Agoda.com
R 1 000
Easy and fast booking
eDreams
R 1 000
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
lkgosi232171
1
Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2023
We had an amazing stay, the rooms were clean, it is very private and breathtaking. The reserve has a lot of activities that one can do. It's really great for people who love nature. We are definitely coming back 10/10
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 180
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 180
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 180
  • Vio.com
    R 1 180
3.5 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 978
  • Priceline
    R 978
  • Agoda.com
    R 978
  • Vio.com
    R 978
1.2 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 824
R 4 438
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 640
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 644
  • Priceline
27.9 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
R 915
R 900
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 900
  • StayForLong
    R 915
  • Vio.com
    R 900
5.4 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel and golf course
Booking.com
R 2 965
R 1 576
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 965
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 576
35.9 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 700
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
4.2 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zebu Spa
Booking.com
R 1 620
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 620
  • StayForLong
35.8 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
R 9 980
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 682
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 682
  • Tripadvisor
    R 9 682
50.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 13 470
R 12 770
  • Hotels.com
    R 13 470
  • Expedia.com
    R 13 470
  • Priceline
50.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 3 450
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 450
4.6 km from Mabalingwe Elephant Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bela Bela
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
2
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Location was perfect. Establishment was clean and everything was is good working order. Cleaning lady was friendly and very helpful, such a sweetheart.

Restaurant service and find was tops, name you feel like family, thumbs up to them.
Game drive awesome... would drfibayelt go back and recommend 👌

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snieuw197696
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

As soon as we arrived at our place at Elephant Lodge the place wasn’t up to standard. There was still garbage in dustbins with no garbage bags inside them and the utensils still had food from the previous people on.
Even our own utensils that were washed still had food on it.
When we arrived the shower head was also removed and set aside so I had to put it back.

We weren’t made aware at all of the construction on the road in elephant lodge so we could not enjoy the peace and quiet and we were parked in by the big truck so we struggled to get out.

We were also very excited to visit the Kalahari Oasis pub but when we went there on Wednesday they were shooting a music video and the pub was closed which we weren’t made aware of as well.

We had two instances as well where Mabalingwe staff came speeding around blind corners nearly hitting the animals in the road that we were viewing.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyer48796965857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

The shower drain was blocked and only attended to after our second complaint.
At our arrival we found empty beer tins at the front door.
We reported the inventory lost items, they mentioned that all will be sorted in the morning, they never attended to it.
The boma was broken.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcordie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

The location is excellent and full of activities. Accommodation was good and clean. People are helpful and always willing to help. Myself and family will visit the place again. It was nice to start new year

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtsheg364330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023

The place is dirty,dust,mould and spiderwebs everywhere.Linen old, stained and full of holes.Furniture old.The place is a health risk.Also open electrical wiring that's a safety risk. We complained to Sonja about the dirt as soon as we arrived.She promised to send cleaners but they only arrived the next day,so we had to sleep in that dirty place the first night.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phuman480159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews