We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 2 419
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Although our stay at a private lodge at Elements Private Golf Reserve was perfect and extremely enjoyable this review is intended for THE RESTAURANT AT THE CLUBHOUSE!!
The management/owners have absolutely no idea of what a restaurant entails. The menu is in it's entirety totally lacking and not even closely a reflection of an otherwise beautiful and superior facility. This disposition is then exaggerated in the extreme during load shedding when not even a coffee or a tea could be provided, 'restaurant' being open. This attempt at an eatery (not qualified to be identified as a restaurant) then presents the customer with a loud, unsettling and disturbing to the extreme atmosphere created by relevant end non relevant personnel of the clubhouse in a dome structure which resonates and amplifies the babbling and inconsiderate personnel (management/owners present). The current attempt to present visitors with a restaurant is lacking and a total failure; and that within a superb setting and having an exclusive and captive advantage there. Having had the opportunity to visit other facilities in the area it had become quite clear that this review has merit confirmed in feedback during discussions with locals and the confirmation of a wasted opportunity where there is a need for a good and respected restaurant.
I for one (with many other similar opinions confirmed) would strongly recommend that the management at Elements outsource this facility in an endeavor to create and make available a descent restaurant for the area.
Currently a most disappointing and lacking place and service.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 345wynands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2023

What a wonderful time we have at Elements 109 - truly superb in every way!

From the hosting communication, to the comfortable rooms and amenities - everything we needed for a superb golfing weekend was there!

We will be back, as soon as possible!

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DPG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

Wow the place is stunning, very tidy, lovely and the house is equipped with everything you need. We stayed for three nights and we really enjoyed every moment of our stay there. Never seen such. The best guest house we have ever stayed in. This was way beyond our expectation. Will definitely come back again. Keep up the good job guyz

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alinamalebye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the home. It is really spacious and beautiful and made for entertaining. Elanie is a great host and she helped us with all our queries. She also added extra touches that we were not expecting and that was just the cherry on top. Thank you Elanie, our twin Dads had a great 70th birthday celebration.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthan7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Dreadful road to get there, very dangerous. Golf course OK but not as good as Zebula. Club house completely shut when we finished our round at 4:30 pm, quite disgraceful. We will be sticking with the safe roads, excellent course and excellent clubhouse at Zebula. Stay at Nyala Lodge via AirBNB gorgeous.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BillyBirdIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews