We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 2 352
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This Peter Matkovich Signature may be one of his best. The course flows nicely from start to finish. I appreciate the beautiful tree-lined fairways that are manicured underneath, thus allowing for some form of escape. The greens are brilliant and the Clubhouse looks down on it all. The Par-3 9th hole features a tee shot over water that we convinced management was the perfect spot for a shootout. I now understand it has become a guest group feature! Unfortunately, if it's dry the course suffers. When its lush, it's one of the best in Africa - in my top 10!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank SouthAfricaSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

I am an avid golf player (not very good at it), and strive to play as many courses in South Africa as i can fit into my lifetime.

I visited Elements as part of a group of friends and played two rounds of golf on this beautiful nature reserve.

Elements really goes the extra mile when it comes to their golfing visitors. Upon arrival you are met by staff who immediately take possession of your clubs, clean where necessary, and take it to the first tee, fitted to your golf cart.

On the course there are at least four drinking water points filled with ice cold water. This comes in handy when you play on 40 degrees celsius conditions, trust me!

The staff is so friendly and helpful and the food at halfway house, just delicious.

The course was in absolute fantastic condition and in my view should rate amongst the top 10 in the country.

There is ample game to see on the course that add to the experience.

The only negative is the horrendous gravel road (about 18km), from Bela-Bela, but this cannot be attributed to the Golf reserve.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 693brahmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElementsPGR, Office Administrator at Elements Private Golf Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you for the lovely review. It is always great to read positive reviews. We here at Elements Private Golf Reserve strive to give our guests the best experience.
Sorry about the road but as you no at the end of that bumpy dirt road lies a beautiful gem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Elements Golf Reserve is a wonderful golf course with a clubhouse and excellent Golf amenities; all of which are surrounded by the bushveld and wildlife (without predators). The estate accommodation consists of several chalets/houses. We stayed in house 22 which was well-equipped and very comfortable with an infinity pool to cool down in after a long day on the course. The house had 3 double bedrooms, all with bathroom facilities; a dishwasher; washing machine; full DStv bouquet and large flatscreen Tv. Make sure that you have all the groceries you need before you arrive as there is no on-site store or superette. The clubhouse serves refreshments and lunch but closed at 4pm during our stay so don’t plan to eat dinner there. The 45min drive in to Elements from Bela Bela is best suited to 4x4 vehicles as the gravel road isn’t great. As we travelled in two cars with our teenagers and their friends, my husband drove his 4x4 and I drove a smaller sedan which ended up with a puncture. Take bicycles as you can ride and walk safely in the reserve. If you’re a golfing family or just need to escape to the bush for some quiet time and awe-inspiring starry nights, then you will love this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Ian and his team deserved to be lauded for the high standards of service, care and the quality of the Golf Course. A thoroughly enjoyable and unparalleled experience from start to finish. Will be back many times in years to come! Thank You!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank juststeppingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Amazing golf course with THE best and fastest greens I've played in 15yrs of golfing. Simply incredile greens! Great condition all around. Friendly pro-shop and 19th hole staff. A thoroughly enjoyable round of golf!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healymonster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElementsPGR, Office Administrator at Elements Private Golf Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Healymonster69

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

We always strife to give our golfers and guests the best and most friendly service. We do have a wonderful, dedicated and professional team on our golf course. With Ian Leach on the steer of Elements we can do less than give everybody a unforgettable experience.
Hope to see you at Elements soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews