We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
R 3 195
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 2 352
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
17
8
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Elements Golf Reserve is a wonderful golf course with a clubhouse and excellent Golf amenities; all of which are surrounded by the bushveld and wildlife (without predators). The estate accommodation consists of several chalets/houses. We stayed in house 22 which was well-equipped and very comfortable with an infinity pool to cool down in after a long day on the course. The house had 3 double bedrooms, all with bathroom facilities; a dishwasher; washing machine; full DStv bouquet and large flatscreen Tv. Make sure that you have all the groceries you need before you arrive as there is no on-site store or superette. The clubhouse serves refreshments and lunch but closed at 4pm during our stay so don’t plan to eat dinner there. The 45min drive in to Elements from Bela Bela is best suited to 4x4 vehicles as the gravel road isn’t great. As we travelled in two cars with our teenagers and their friends, my husband drove his 4x4 and I drove a smaller sedan which ended up with a puncture. Take bicycles as you can ride and walk safely in the reserve. If you’re a golfing family or just need to escape to the bush for some quiet time and awe-inspiring starry nights, then you will love this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Ian and his team deserved to be lauded for the high standards of service, care and the quality of the Golf Course. A thoroughly enjoyable and unparalleled experience from start to finish. Will be back many times in years to come! Thank You!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank juststeppingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Amazing golf course with THE best and fastest greens I've played in 15yrs of golfing. Simply incredile greens! Great condition all around. Friendly pro-shop and 19th hole staff. A thoroughly enjoyable round of golf!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healymonster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ElementsPGR, Office Administrator at Elements Private Golf Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Hi Healymonster69

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

We always strife to give our golfers and guests the best and most friendly service. We do have a wonderful, dedicated and professional team on our golf course. With Ian Leach on the steer of Elements we can do less than give everybody a unforgettable experience.
Hope to see you at Elements soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Beautiful estate and we stayed in house 273. Great layout but the house is in dire need of TLC. The paint is peeling off the walls and ceiling. Toilets and bath need some descaling. Toilet paper only provided for 2 of 3 bathrooms. No welcome pack of coffee or tea. Small things could make a huge difference.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennyi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

My wife and I decided to have a Golf & SPA day. The SPA was very busy and we were only able to get a 4pm booking, so we decided to go early (1pm) and go on the driving range. We were having such a great time on the driving range, until to our amazement a club member approached us and accused us of taking one of his golf clubs (bearing in mind we hired our golf clubs from Elements club house)!! We advised him to speak to the manager after a debate on its whereabouts. After our 4pm SPA appointment which was fantastic we went up to the restaurant to order some food, and the restaurant manager told us the kitchen was closed. We asked just for a sandwich, and the manager was still insistent the kitchen was closed. I then was in search for the club house manager and pointed out to him that my wife and I have spent considerable amount of money here with drinks, SPA and golfing and you now do not want to serve us food. He apologised and isisted to the restaurant manager that they make us something to eat............Overall wonderful golf course, however the restaurant manager needs hospitality training.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NarienB, General Manager at Elements Private Golf Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Elements Private Golf Reserve. We strive to offer a consistently high level of customer experience to all members and guests and it is unfortunate to receive posts such as yours expressing your disappointment with the service level you received. I happened to be personally involved with your group on the day regarding the incident with another golfing guest. It is correct that this guest suggested that someone in your group had removed a club from his golf bag on the practice range which we subsequently found to be incorrect. I explained the circumstances to you and apologized on behalf of Elements for the unfortunate incident. Regarding the level of food service our kitchen had already closed for the day when the two people in your party requested to order another meal following their Spa treatment. We are always willing to reopen the kitchen in circumstances such as this but clearly we did not communicate that properly to your satisfaction for which we apologize. I learned that one of the owners of the house you were staying in was actually with you in the party and I will take the incident up further off line with him. Thank you for your understanding.

Kind Regards,
Ian Leach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews