We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JIU JITSU IN PARADISE”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Master Bedroom 1 X King size bed
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Room # 2 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Room # 2
Bedroom #3 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom # 3
Bedroom # 4 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Bedroom # 4
Bedroom # 5 - 2 X Queen size beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
La Herradura, La Paz Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
James B
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JIU JITSU IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

At Casa Kickapoo all of your expectations are met. From the excellent Jiu Jitsu instruction by major names in the industry, to the food and accommodations, everything at the Casa is top shelf.

Luis is very attentive to his guests' needs as well is the staff onsite. Whether it be surfing lessons or a special meal request, Casa Kickapoo can provide it.

Casa Kickapoo provides a safe, welcoming environment for all levels of people in Jiu Jitsu and allows them a chance to learn and train in the jewel of Central America. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I loved everything about Casa Kickapoo. The location was beautiful, the house was super comfortable, the food was delicious, the people were warm and welcoming. I'm looking forward to going back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unspoiled Paradise”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Thanks to Luis, Gloria & Rodrigo, I was able to experience the unspoiled beauty of El Salvador in complete safety. Great location, accommodation, beaches, cooking & hospitality, not only did I get to see some incredible nature, friendship, surfing and stunning sunsets, I made some good friends.

I can not recommend this place enough.

// Andrew, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen A
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Truly Magical”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Casakickapoo is a place like no other. I can't say enough how great Luis and Gloria are as hosts. They have made such a lovely getaway, it is truly paradise! If you go for a camp look forward to Rodrigo's fantastic cooking, every meal was so delicious, yet healthy and balanced, with more than enough portions for those who are training rigorously. Luis N. the surfing instructor got everyone who attempted to surf up and standing in a few days. The rooms are very nice, clean, and modern. The common sitting areas, hammocks and estuary give you a place to gather,but if it's quiet you want there is always an un occupied hammock available. At no point in time did I feel unsafe or antsy to leave the grounds in over 10 days. I have no bout that we will be returning to Casakickapoo and staying for longer than a week. The best quote of the week was " this is one of the few places that look better than the pictures". I could go on for ever but I think that sums it up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
San Luis Obispo County, California
2 reviews
“Kicked back at Kickapoo”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a family reunion with 12 people at Kickapoo. We loved the out side common area. It was so nice to spend time with our family relaxing on the deck or cooling off in the swimming pool. We also loved jumping off the pier into the estuary. Private access to the beach side of the property was also very convenient. All in all it was a perfect vacation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing