We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Magical”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Master Bedroom 1 X King size bed
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Room # 2 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Room # 2
Bedroom #3 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom # 3
Bedroom # 4 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Bedroom # 4
Bedroom # 5 - 2 X Queen size beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
La Herradura, La Paz Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jen A
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Truly Magical”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Casakickapoo is a place like no other. I can't say enough how great Luis and Gloria are as hosts. They have made such a lovely getaway, it is truly paradise! If you go for a camp look forward to Rodrigo's fantastic cooking, every meal was so delicious, yet healthy and balanced, with more than enough portions for those who are training rigorously. Luis N. the surfing instructor got everyone who attempted to surf up and standing in a few days. The rooms are very nice, clean, and modern. The common sitting areas, hammocks and estuary give you a place to gather,but if it's quiet you want there is always an un occupied hammock available. At no point in time did I feel unsafe or antsy to leave the grounds in over 10 days. I have no bout that we will be returning to Casakickapoo and staying for longer than a week. The best quote of the week was " this is one of the few places that look better than the pictures". I could go on for ever but I think that sums it up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
San Luis Obispo County, California
2 reviews
“Kicked back at Kickapoo”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a family reunion with 12 people at Kickapoo. We loved the out side common area. It was so nice to spend time with our family relaxing on the deck or cooling off in the swimming pool. We also loved jumping off the pier into the estuary. Private access to the beach side of the property was also very convenient. All in all it was a perfect vacation.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar_Isa...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Family reunion - beach, sun & mega-fun!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My two sisters and I came to El Salvador with our families from Europe and the U.S. for a long-overdue family reunion. We stayed at Casa Kickapoo and it served as the foundation for a week-long, care-free, fantastic tropical vacation.
Casa Kickapoo is an extraordinarily well-equipped and comfortable home with all the appropriate amenities - it exceeded all our expectations! Moreover, it is uniquely situated with access to both beach and estuary. As a result, there are activities for families with members of every age. One can enjoy the magnificent waves & surf or the calm tidal flows of the estuary. Our 11-person group - ages 12 to 55 - surfed, paddle-boarded, kayaked, fished, swam in ocean, estuary and/or pool, barbecued, watched movies, played a variety of games including cards, ping-pong, and dominoes, and just plain ol lounged around in one of numerous hammocks reading and sipping cool fresh coconut water. There is a setting and activity for every age.
Luis was extremely friendly and helpful giving excellent advice & suggestions. The Casa Kickapoo caretakers - Efrain & Tomasa - kept the place spotless and secure and we felt totally at ease during our entire stay. We hired a van & driver for an over-night excursion to a coffee plantation with horse-back riding & zip-line canopy, swimming at a beautiful waterfall, visit to thermal baths and to a quaint village with lots of artisans.
Casa Kickapoo provided the perfect setting, comfortable & safe, for this unforgettable family experience and awesome tropical vacation !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House amenities and layout.
Liked least: Requires a car to get around.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and open plan of the house. Very spacious!
Liked least: The mosquitoes!!! and the overgrown grass on the path to the beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A life experience - Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to central america and I could not be more grateful to start this off at Casa Kickapoo. The service was great, cleaning, laundry service, food, drinks, the works! There was a constant flow of coconuts, fresh juice and any kind of beverage you could think of to keep cool in this relaxing hot place. The owner of the beach house, Luis, was periodically checking if everyone had nice and relaxing stay. Luis also took me out on my first wake surfing run, it was extremely fun and I will never forget it - Thanks Luis!

A short note regarding the bad reputation of El Salvador - It's simply not true. I felt safe the entire stay and not to mention the fact that me and my travel companion stayed for another week. We continued our journey to El Tunco and made a short stop in San Salvador as well. It's indeed a country with lot of poverty but we never felt threatened or unsafe in any way.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing