We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa with Amazing view”
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada Osprey Villa - Grenada
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
Osprey Villa - Grenada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Calvigny, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonp349...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa with Amazing view”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights, the villa was amazing. The sunrise in the morning and the view of the sea below is just beautiful. At night you can hear the tree frogs and nothing else. Being high up your not surrounded by anyone.

Its about 20mins away from the main beaches, we tended to leave in the morning and then get home after a bite to eat at around 6pm once it got dark. We would then spend the remainder of the night on the terrace or a little trip to the marina were you can extend your evening into the night. Most of the times we stayed in and went to bed early which helped us come home really refreshed and eager to book again soon!

The road up to the villa is easy, and once you get into the caribbean way of life and understanding that their roads are not the same as what we have at home then there is absolutely nothing to stop you from adventuring around the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha B
1 review
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here for a week in September 2016. Boyyyyyy this place is worth every single penny. Beautiful, clean, private and friendly. This Villa is all that is advertised a Hobie cat, fishing boat, two kayaks, a maid (great cook), a Gardener. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyHarve...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Come here for Carribean luxury and relaxation”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks. Gorgeous villa. Fantastic views. Very refreshing welcome breeze all the time on the balcony. Everything we needed was provided. Very clean and spacious. Well furnished. Peaceful. Only good things to say about it. Was everything we hoped for and more. A luxurious villa. Marina 10 minute walk and was a nice place to chill out. Vehicle needed to explore local area and coastline. The jeep was delivered to us the first morning very conveniently. Grand Anse beach was spectacular - white sands, warm sea. Variety of bars and restaurants. We loved Spice Island and Coconut Beach Bar particularly. La Luna was lovely too and Umbrellas good for lunch. Bash beach bar was really nice too. A lovely holiday with no stresses. Tip - We never had any problems at the villa but use an insect repellant when you go out to bars in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peacefulness
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our home. We are delighted that you were comfortable at the villa and that you chose to stay with us. Since your last visit I have produced a list of some of our favourite places on Grenada which we are happy to share with our guests so that they get the best out of their visit. Suggestions include restaurants for example all tried and tested by us over many years. If you are visiting again I can send this to you, although I must say it sounds like you found a lot of our favourites already!
Kind regards Heather and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonno360
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!!! - SUPERB LOCATION - It's a gem!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I really shouldn't write a good review as it will only make it harder for me to get another booking each year!

This was our second stay at the villa as we had fallen in love with it on our first visit back in 2014 and we are booking again 2016 (for a longer stay this time!). The website gives an honest and detailed account and the villa suited us perfectly - peaceful, clean, comfortable, secure and away from the rat race were we could relax and live in our own dream world.
Picked up and dropped off at the airport so wasn't worried about initial directions, it's easy to find your way around the island.

The views from the terrace are stunning and we spent most of our time sipping cocktails by the pool or on the terrace mesmerised by the view, my wife had to drag me away as I could have stayed out all night watching the stars with the moon reflecting off the water in the bay below and the harbour boot lights flickering in the distance. The gentle cooling breeze from across the bay made it a joy to sit outside on the terrace no matter how hot it got as it's also large enough to be sheltered from the sun when needed. Never put the air con on during the day when we were inside as nature breezed through the open windows.

Pool is a perfect size for us and being built into the hillside it wasn't overlooked by other properties or from the roadside. We spent each morning with an early breakfast on the terrace and a few hours in and out the pool before heading into Grand Anse beach for the afternoon/lunch then back to the pool. Evenings were spent either at La Phere Bleu or to the excellent restaurants that the owners recommended.

A very peaceful location and beautiful villa, a joy to sit, read and relax and never I used the TV once! Now to the villa itself, yes some of the reviews have mentioned the approach to the villa and how it is steep, but it is but short in length, we had no problem with it in our hired little Suzuki jeep. The drive is of concrete and has a turning area at the top and space for a couple of cars, even from here the views are superb. There are no through roads as it built into the hillside.

The outside of the villa is very impressive, the gardens being mature and well kept and the villa itself is raised on different levels, inside is very spacious and furnishings are minimal but comfortable yet simple. Split levels up to the large kitchen area then through to the bedrooms. All of which were clean and tidy by the housekeeper for our arrival on both occasions.

When we do self catering/villa holidays we don't look for too much for a fully fitted kitchen with a multitude of utensils and pots and pans, all the basic's were there for us as in the evenings we ate out. I'm sure the owners would provide additional culinary equipment if there was a large group having a dinner party but it's not what we needed. On both trips we also had the opportunity to dine with some excellent and friendly neighbours and had a great time.

Overall an excellent location/villa giving good value for money whilst being in a superb setting, looking towards the mountains on the other side of the bay with an osprey flying overhead and a view down to the harbour - what more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrace views, peace and quiet and time to spend alone with my wife star gazing!
Liked least: That we don't live there 24/7 and had to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue S
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING VILLA”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

You just have to go to this outstanding villa. It is my second visit to this, even better than last time. It is fabulous well with lovely comfortable locally made furniture in a very friendly area. Housekeeper and property manager obviously do a great job in looking after the villa. Hihgly recommend will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So much, Pool openess of the villa
Liked least: Had to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing