We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family location with stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of katta on currumbin

The view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Currumbin, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123m0k
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family location with stunning views.”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We travelled with another family and the house accommodated 4 adults and 4 children easily. Two of the children slept on a very modern pull out sofa couch downstairs. The couch easily converted to two single beds and the kids really enjoyed 'camping out'. Technically the house has three bedrooms.

The house has lots of stairs but this was not a concern for us and the girls all had a wonderful time playing hide and seek amongst the three levels of the house.

It is an easily walk to the beach which is very sheltered in parts and perfect for young families. It is a short walk down a steep hill for coffee etc and take-a-way options were excellent.

Great to end the day with an easy dinner and enjoy the outstanding views that the house has to offer - both water views and lovely lush bush surrounds!

The house was fitted with all that you could need - coffee machine, beach towels, boogie boards etc and the owner made us feel very much at home. One minor point the bedrooms are not air-conditioned. The main upstairs living area does have air-conditioning. We stayed in January when the weather was hot and we only turned the air-conditioning on once and it filtered downstairs to the bedrooms very nicely. Overall, the absence of air-conditioning in the bedrooms was not a problem for us in the peak of summer and the natural breeze worked a treat to keep us cool.

Thanks very much Michael we all had a wonderful stay!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I've wanted to wait a couple of months to review this property because I wanted to do it justice and write with fond memories. The title of my review says it all, it was paradise!
We arrived after dark the first day so we couldn't see the view but we could hear the sea crashing in the far distance, when we woke from our incredibly comfy bed the following morning both our jaws dropped at the beautiful views we could see from our bed, just stunning, to see rainforest then the creek, the sea and the Sufers Paradise skyline in the distance, it takes your breath away!
The house itself equalled the stunning view, the photos don't do it justice from the clean, modern looking, well appointed, open plan living area to the amazing bedrooms and bathrooms, there's no wonder the house has won awards!
You are not over-looked by other properties which is just as well as the main bedrooms ensuite bath is surrounded by glass which makes you feel like you're having a bath in the rainforest.
My wife and I got married on the beach while we stayed here and used the house in the evening after our reception for drinks and nibbles for about 15 to 20 family and friends that could make it. The house easily accommodated them and they all fell in love with it just as much as we have.
Micheal was a great host, very hospitable and friendly, he gave us some advice about the local area and was very welcoming.
There are 2 areas that I feel I need to bring to people's attention if you're planning to stay here, 1. There are a number of steps or a rough slope to access the property, I loved it as it made it feel tucked out of the way but not everyone would be able to make it as easily. 2. It's on the flight path to Coolangatta airport so during the day you can expect a few planes to fly low and directly overhead but again I really didn't mind nor did the other people in my party.
In summary, Katta was our perfect home away from home and we have made so memories that will last a lifetime during our stay at this beautiful house. Thank you Micheal and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape648...
1 review
“Paradise on the hill”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow our little piece of paradise, even with the occasional jet plane buzzing over, was disappointed when the wind changed and planes stopped coming in! The sounds of the birds and the ambiance of this place was truely amazing. Only thing to note, we had elderly parents and there is a lot of stairs to the premises but this won't stopped them going back again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaRL
1 review
“Glorious view, fabulous location”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a treat it was to wake to the breathtaking view each day in this beautiful home. We loved being able to walk down to the beach and local shops and cafés, and even a little further to the Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary.
We loved our time at katta on currumbin and hope to be able to return. Special thanks to our wonderful hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks Nicola, it was really nice having you and your family to stay. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion J
Moore Park Beach, Australia
1 review
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First thing we saw was the magnificent view, to Burleigh then Surfers Paradise sky-line. Close by was Currumbin Creek. The house is surrounded by rainforest. Inside was great as well, with everything ones heart could desire, available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the surrounding rain forest
Liked least: The walk back up to where car parked
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing