We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Come and enjoy our brand new luxury kitchen. Sit at the breakfast bar, enjoying a drink whilst your partner prepares a beautiful meal.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Fabulous view from the apartment.
Come and enjoy our brand new luxury kitchen.
Sit at the breakfast bar, enjoying a drink whilst your partner prepares a beautiful meal.
Prepare a meal while enjoying those fabulous beach and ocean views.
Kitchen/dining area.
The new glass splash back reflects the surrounding view!
Ensuite off main bedroom.
Large master bedroom.
Master bedroom enjoys a great ocean view.
Ensuite off main bedroom (left). Laundry (right).
Sunrise looking directly out to sea.
Bedrooms are separated for added privacy - making it perfect for two couples, friends or families.
King single ensembles in the second bedroom.
Ensuite off second bedroom.
Looking out at the turquoise Pacific on a beautiful Gold Coast day!
Pool and spa area.
A lovely large shallow section of the pool, perfect for the little ones.
Plenty of sun loungers around the always quiet pool where you can enjoy some Queensland sun!
Panoramic sunrise outlook.
With complimentary WIFI, the newly renovated Palm Beach SLSC is located right next door.
Enjoy a drink on the deck of the surf club whilst soaking up the beautiful views.
On Palm Beach looking north towards Surfers Paradise.
Walking on the perfect white sand of Palm Beach looking south - only 40metres from the apartment.
The beach is sometimes almost all yours...all this only just a few minutes walk from the building!
The outlook over Currumbin Estuary from Dune Cafe - beautiful calm water to take a dip in.
Stand up paddle boards are available for hire close by at Currumbin Estuary.
Dune Cafe serves great coffee, breakfast and lunch - walk there in 15mins or drive there in 3mins.
Patrolled Palm Beach is only a two minute walk away.
Our little buddies will pay you an early morning visit!
Hinterland views from the rear section of the balcony.
Book a stay with us now and enjoy this view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
945jmp
Hunter Valley, Australia
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I spent 5 nights in the unit recently and it was ideal for us. We found it very well appointed, light and airy, relaxing, spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the ocean. Great location for meals with the Palm Beach Surf Club and various coffee shops and other eateries within walking distance. Also it was not far from a Coles supermarket it we wanted to cook a meal in the unit. Booking process and communication with the owner was very good. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It was our absolute pleasure to have you and your husband stay June and we thank you for your lovely review.

Great to hear that you made the most of our fantastic local spots to eat and grab a great coffee. We also love reading that our guests enjoy relaxing in the apartment and soaking up the views, as we do when we are there!

We look forward to welcoming you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl B
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
“the location and the unit were perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The unit was spacious and clean and affordable with great views we sat on the balcony having a glass of wine watching the whales just off shore. Everything we needed was close by places to eat drink and just relax or play whatever we decided to do. It was easy to get in and out of the apartment block if we needed to go anywhere. There was 4 adults in the apartment and plenty of room for us all having 2 bathrooms was great. We will be certainly going there again thanks Troy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your wonderful review Sheryl. Fantastic to hear that you saw the whales - most importantly, whilst enjoying a glass of wine!

It was our pleasure having you all stay and we do look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samandjoe...
1 review
“Nice, relaxing place with great views”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great views of water, clean and tidy. Very close to beautiful beach and cafes. Great layout with rooms separated by two separate bathrooms. Well equiped kitchen. Great place to stay - would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Sam.

Excellent to hear that you enjoyed that beautiful beach and the many great cafes that are close by.

We look forward to having you all stay again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geomagic
Somewhere over the rainbow
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Apartment located away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family stayed for a week during school Holidays to hit the theme parks on the Gold Coast. The owner was very helpful in arranging the booking, and there is an on site building manager who was very friendly and easy to deal with.
The apartment is in an older building (1970's), so is showing its age a little, but both bathrooms and the kitchen have clearly been re-furbished recently.
We had read reviews that mentioned road noise prior to booking, but while it is apparent in both of the bedrooms, we never had any trouble sleeping through it.
The view is terrific, the beach is really nice and its helpfully located away from the high rises. It is also only a 20 minute drive north to the Theme parks and 5 minutes down the road to Currumbin Wildlife reserve (to which I recommend a trip).
Excellent variety of restaurants available and a supermarket a ten minute walk down the road for the more thrifty traveller.
The price point is tailored correctly to the standard of accommodation.
Only minor gripe was one of the boys clambered under the bed to get his toy within 5 minutes of arriving and came out covered in dust (in fairness, I can't remember the last time I moved my bed to vacuum under it).
Overall a good experience, A little more attention to detail and this would be an easy 5 star review for me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location, beach, restaurants, cafes.
Liked least: Some road noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comprehensive review Cameron.

Glad to hear that the family made use of the great location - sounds as if it was a fun filled holiday!

Hope to be able to welcome you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
profecto
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can only agree with the positive comments other people have made about this apartment. The views over the ocean from the living/dining area are excellent and it’s very relaxing to sit in the nice leather couches or on the balcony looking at the ocean, and listening to the waves break on the beach. The kitchen is sparkly new, including appliances, and the best equipped of any vacation rental we have stayed in. The apartment was clean, and on-site managers were great. The beds have very comfortable mattresses and pillows, and the professionally laundered (including ironing!) sheets are a big plus. The apartment is close to excellent public transport, shopping strips, a big supermarket, cafés, etc. There were a couple of downsides. The bedrooms face onto the Gold Coast Highway and the traffic noise (which can’t be heard in the living area) was a problem for us at night. Also, our stay was in June when it was cold and the only heating is a column heater. The bathrooms were particularly cold as the windows have one small section which is screen only (for ventilation purposes we assume) which lets in both the cold and the noise. Better heating for winter tenants and double-glazing of the bedroom windows would turn this into the perfect apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living area
Liked least: proximity to highway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for your thorough review guys.

We do pride ourselves on our well equipped (and brand new!) kitchen, so great to hear that you made use of it.

As you did, we also love relaxing in the living area, looking out at that fantastic ocean view!

Hope to have you stay again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing